We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
112
229
105
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
229
105
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towndogs barkingroom was cleanstork nesthotel bookedminute walkair confit for purposewithin walking distancetrain stationgood sizecontinental buffetmain townspoke good englishfriendly hotelcleaned every daystayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

stayed at this hotel only for a night as a transit stop since I landed late at night! Still,i have only good things to say! Room was ok but The receptionist on shift,Miguel,was so helpful with all my queries and questions and also very kind and polite! Working in hotels myself,i know exactly what to expect! He is a true find,you should be very pleased to have him there! Congratulations!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank 745jas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Good position but dated rooms with the air con smelling of old smoke!
Overall not bad value for money as it was only one night at £30!
Had to leave earlier than breakfast was served to catch early flight so cannot comment on the food.






Room Tip: Clean air con and clear old dog ends from outside window
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
3  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Very good service on arrival, friendly, informative and recommened good local traditional Portegese restaurant that was extremely good value just 5-10 mins walk away. Older style hotel, with one small lift. 15 min walk to ferry port/ bus station. Not much close to the hotel. We had a room on the third floor with views of the church and small praca next door, including a large bird nesting on the church spire!! Bathroom, small but adequate, shower over bath. Double bed, 2 singles together. Breakfast was basic but well presented. We were only there for one night but would stay again, good cheap rate, free wifi in room worked OK.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Am sure this hotel did seen better days (whenever it was built that is). We have only stayed in this hotel for one night and that was more than enough. The room was something from the 70's (loads of florals and frills) and it was the room on the fifth floor with a gorgeous view (if I forget about looking straight down into someones back yard, seeing the dog being kept on a very short leash, which made me really upset :( The only good thing about this hotel was their receptionist, who was kind enough to gave us this 'better' room (I shudder to think what other rooms look like) and all the info we needed about town. Breakfast was ok, nothing special, had worst though. Ah, and if you go all the way up to the terrace, there's a stork nesting on a small church just in front of the hotel :)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andreja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We just stayed one night and the room was clean and comfortable. It was also very reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful and the room charge included breakfast. They don't do main meals but we were directed to a great restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KieranG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews