We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$268
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$163
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eva(Faro)
US$228
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$239
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$109
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FaroWay Hostel(Faro)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
8
1
5
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
1
5
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Beautiful place and location. Wonderful hostess, very welcoming.
Excellent for those seeking a bit of peace and tranquility off the beaten track. If you want to feel the real Portugal , you most definitely should give it a try.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank daywalker2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Totally deserves 5 star rating. It's perfect for those who are looking to have some quiet time away from the crowds and all the buzz of the busy tourist area. The view from my room was absolutely amazing. It's sometimes hard to find an affordable hotel that overlooks the ocean. It is only about 10 minutes away from the beach. The pool is another great option to spend the time drinking coctails and getting all bronzed up.
Speaking about the rooms, mine was clean and cosy and the room service was really good as well. All staff are very friendly, they really make sure you have everything you need for your stay to be as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. They speak good English so there was no issue with communication what so ever, which was a big hit for me!
All in all, great place to stay. I would definetely go back if I ever decided to visit Algarve again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Run by a charming lady, the hidden away B&B does more than tick all of my boxes. There is a beautiful large pool that overlooks Faro and the Atlantic Ocean. The rooms, while basic, are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast provided each morning is well varied, handy on longer stays to keep things interesting. This was my second trip here, and both times I have stayed for seven nights. I can not fault the place and look forward to being able to return again in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask to be shown all available rooms and pick the one that you like best.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FroidConfortFerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We really liked Quinta do Atlantico. It is a small (only 6 rooms) charming B&B hidden in the hills above Faro. Most rooms have a balcony and a fantastic view.
The same views are also available from the pool area where there are lounge chairs and a shaded area (you need it if you visit in August!). The pool is deep and not suited for small children.
The breakfast was more then adequate (one should not expect the same as in a 300 room hotel) and very fresh.
Note that there is no airco so it can get a bit hot. There are fans in the rooms however.
Quinta do Atlantico is close to the village of Santa Bárbara de Nexe (2km) where there are restaurants and a supermarket.
It is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Faro.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgv34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2007

This is a small, two storey, 'boutique' hotel, in a quiet and peaceful location in the hills above Faro, with unobstructed views down to the coast. The grounds are rather wild - deliberately I think. The swimming pool and its surroundings are excellent.

The rooms are undeniably small. There is no airconditioning and the fan provided in the room was of little benefit. The weather was very hot when we were there and a decent night's sleep was impossible.

The breakfast was good, but no dinners are available unless by previous arrangement.

The owners are very friendly and helpful but we were told that the hotel was being sold and that a new owner should be in place by October.

If this new owner is prepared to put a (considerable) sum of money into modernising, particularly in installing air conditioning, this could be a very desirable hotel in which to stay.

A warning. American Express credit cards are not accepted. An American couple were very incensed by this ("We come from the greatest country in the world and you do not accept our leading credit card" Note:- many places in Europe don't) This charmless couple apparently left after one night without paying their bill.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank John36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews