We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Trip.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Lol.travel
US$112
View deal
travelup.comUS$145
Destinia.comUS$121
StayForLong
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveller rating
954
317
77
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
954
317
77
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving range spa pool football academy star resort gastro pub main pool bed apartment the main hotel washing machine tennis courts ponta da piedade lovely resort kids club min drive old town mos beach nearest beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Stayed for a weekend of autumn sunshine and this hotel did not disappoint!
Cascade is located in the beautiful Algarve town of Lagos, and the hotel is around a 20 minute walk to the centre. Lagos itself is clean, friendly and welcoming, and is framed by the spectacular Ponta da Piedade coastal cliff formation (a 3 minute walk from the hotel). The town also has masses of restaurants and bars to satisfy every budget, with a high end feel to it.
The hotel is modern but incredibly tasteful, and beautifully maintained, and spotlessly cleaned. The main building surrounds the large but quiet natural swimming pool (a second heated pool is also available but it was so warm in October it wasn't needed)! There are 3 restaurants on-site, including the gorgeous fine dining Senses restaurant (which is also where you'll eat dinner if you're on a full/half-board plan). A word on the food here - rarely have I eaten better abroad. The food was really inventive, with menus changing daily. The buffet breakfast was (as you'd expect) huge, extensive and beautifully presented, and of exceptional quality,
We stayed in a sea-view suite with gorgeous views of the coast and cliffs. The bed was enormous, and incredibly comfortable, and the room had a separate sitting room, WC and terrace, as well as the huge main bathroom. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day and the housekeeping staff were all (without exception) extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
A word on the staff at Cascade - every single member of the team, from the waiting staff, front desk staff, housekeepers, or pool staff, was utterly fantastic. Helpful, approachable, and happy to help. They all went out of their way to make our trip utterly perfect, and all seemed to really enjoy their work. We particularly felt that waiting staff Tina and Carlos were beyond exceptional.
We can't recommend Cascade enough - for the price paid it went far beyond expectations. I can't wait to get back! Thank you for such a wonderful week.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B5332HNnickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Service, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Dear B5332HNnickf,

We are delighted to read you had a great experience at the Cascade Wellness Resort in Lagos.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay, our Resort and our amazing staff. They always do there best to offer to our guests a memorabel experience.

Your review will be shared with our entire team towards providing more excellent services for all our guests staying with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Cascade Wellness Resort and we thank you very much for recommending us.

Kind regards,

Silvana Pombo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

We have just returned from a week at this resort which we throughly enjoyed.

Lots of positives

1) Beautiful resort. Very well kept throughout and spotlessly clean.
2) 3 pools which were all a good size and sun beds were easily available.
3) Access to a stunning coastal path were you could reach Ponta da Piedade and beautiful beaches.
4) Approximately 20-30 minute walk to town and maybe 40 minutes to Marina / train station. Taxi to marina was approx 10 Euros.
5) Spacious one bedroom apartment with balcony at the front and back, fully equipped kitchen & dining area if required. Housekeeping came in daily to service.
6) We did a B&B option. Breakfast was so good in terms of choice - made to order eggs & omelettes, selection of hams and cheeses, hot foods, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, breads etc
7) Driving range on-site (we didn’t use) and spa facilities which offered a range of treatments along with sauna, Turkish baths etc
8) Spotless shower room that can book if have a later check out.
9) 1 hour transfer time to Faro airport, mainly motorway.

Couple of negatives (which is the reason for 4/5 rather than 5/5)

1) Breakfast service

Each day in breakfast we were greeted and seated quickly. However, ordering coffee was often a case of catching someone’s eye. Also, there were at least 2 days where we had to request glasses as there were none left.

We also thought that the approach to covid was inconsistent. There were plastic gloves available and hand sanitiser. However, some guests were approached and asked to wear gloves by staff and others weren’t. Just a simple sign outlining the expectation for all would have been useful.

2) The sun lounger mattresses in the apartment were stained, ripped and not really in keeping with the rest of the apartment.

All in all, a lovely week.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JAT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Service, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear JATT77,

Thank you very much for staying at the Cascade Wellness Resort and for sharing your kind words with us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our beautiful Resort as well as our services as described in your lovely comment.

Unfortunately, we were not able to meet your expectations in some details and for that we thank you in advance for your honest feedback. We have already share your comment with the entire team in order to make some adjustments in terms of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again at the Cascade Wellness Resort in a near future.

Best regards,

Silvana Pombo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

We have just returned from a family holiday at this hotel and it exceeded our expectations. The resort was so clean, the staff were happy to help. We had a one bedroom apartment which was lovely and spacious. The location was perfect, walking distance to Lagos resort centre and amazing beaches right in front of the hotel. We couldn’t fault the staff, particularly the chefs and restaurant staff who were beyond amazing with our son who has severe food allergies. They made him special pancakes on a morning and desserts on an evening, they were always happy to help and nothing was too much trouble. This made a huge difference to us as a family because we were able to trust them completely. An absolutely brilliant, enjoyable and relaxing holiday, we will definitely be booking to go back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KellyC412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Service, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Dear Guest,

First of all allow us to thank you for your preference for the Cascade Wellness Resort.
We feel honoured to hear that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay.
It was a pleasure to attend to your requests, especially regarding your child's allergies.
It is with great pleasure that we know that you were able to enjoy the views and the beautiful beaches of Lagos.
Our main goal is to provide unforgettable moments to our guests.
We would be very pleased to welcome you back soon again.
With kind and sunny regards,
Silvana Pombo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Cascade Welness Resort was a very pleasant surprise. We travelled as a couple, looking for absolute relaxation after a chaotic year, and we found it, oh did we find it !
We stayed at a double room with balcony, facing the ocean and away from the two main, busier swimming pools. The room was very spacious, not cluttered with furniture and equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine and complementary coffee capsules (a real treat for us !). The bathroom is the largest we have ever seen and the bed is floaty-confortable. But the absolute bonus, for us, was the room's location: not only did it allow for quick access to the seaside trails behind the resort, it was just over the Spa and its adult-only, quiet and constantly at 30 ºC pool - a hidden gem where we spent most of our stay.
The hotel's public spaces are spacious, well kept and clean. Even though this resort caters to multiple segments (families, couples, groups, even profession soccer teams), and even tough we stayed during the highest occupancy peak (august), it never feels crowded. Serenity is achieved by the several, distributed accommodation areas and facilities (Restaurants, swimming pools etc), which allowed us feel quiet and special at the same time.
The food at the fine dining restaurant "Senses" is exquisite. The more relaxed atmosphere at the Gastropub invited us to nibble on delicious typical Portuguese tapas ("petiscos").
The staff was amazing thoughout our stay, catering to our every need and request - even out of the box requests such as an unexpected COVID test (carefully brought to our room) and of-the-menu desserts.

This is definitely a place to return to - with family, with friends or on our own.

Thank you Cascade, for such an amazing stay.

Room tip: Rooms facing the lighthouse, over the spa are quiet and relaxing.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RBSlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Service, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Dear RBSIx,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a beautiful review with us in regards to your recent experience at the Cascade Wellness Resort.

We are really glad to know that we were able to delight you during your visit. It is rewarding to hear that every aspect of your stay was first class and memorable and we shall ensure that your kind words are shared with the entire team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having the pleasure to serve you again in the future at the Cascade Wellness Resort

Kind regards,

Silvana Pombo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We stayed here in August 2021 and was our first time at the resort but not Lagos. We usually stay down the coast in Vale Do Lobo/Dunas Douradas/Quinta but fancied a change and like the cooler weather down the coast. The resort is beautiful and the two bed apartment was lovely (if a little odd in its design). Lovely outdoor space though. Holiday was great although we had a major midweek wobble as there were some problems with the restaurants, severe lack of choice (we were choosing from a set menu with three choices and one choice was not available). Give the hotel their due however they addressed our concerns quickly and emphatically and we really enjoyed the rest of our stay. Gym was good as was spa (one person at a time). Never struggled to get beds. Shortish walk to Porto de Mos beach although there is a closer one if you are happy with steep steps off the boardwalk at back of hotel. Shout out to Ana the waitress in the restaurants who showed the younger staff what hard work looks like!. Would definitely stay there again

Room tip: block 12 for apartments is good
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alanbevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Service, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear Alanbevo,

Thank you for staying at Cascade Wellness Resort and for taking the time to inform us about your experience.

We are pleased to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and to know that you loved the Resort facilities and especially our renewed Gym. We are also very happy to know that our team were able to find a proper solution for the situation you have reported.

We look forward to welcome you once again to the Cascade Wellness Resort.

Kind regards,

Silvana Pombo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews