We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent value for a relaxed vacation.”
other travellers have booked this property
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace.
Our house has fantastic views, this is sunrise from the top  balcony Top floor, open plan  lounge, dining & kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace.
Our house has fantastic views, this is sunrise from the top  balcony
Top floor, open plan  lounge, dining & kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen is home from home.
Inside dining area.
Beautiful fully fitted double bedroom with small terrace with sea views.
Walk in rain shower  on middle floor.
Twin bedded room.
Lower bedroom that has en suite and sun terrace.
Terrace from lower bedroom.
Fantastic walk in en-suite with rainfall shower, (new 2015)
Wash basin in downstairs en-suite
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
susankjes...
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
“An excellent value for a relaxed vacation.”
Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Casa Do Nascer Sol in April 2011. I stumbled on the property online. The owner Dave was so responsive that I decided to book it. The property turned out to be great. Well appointed, the bedrooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the view from the balconies to the ocean. Dave had left recommendations for eating and things to do in the area that turned out to be excellent. We loved all the restaurants on his list! If you are fortunate to go, you will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2011
Very nice review from very nice people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareGirl...
Ennis, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect location, gorgeous property!”
Reviewed 9 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 3 children and I stayed at this property for 2 weeks in June/July 2009.
The house is perfectly located across from Meia Praia beach, one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The house itself is exactly as described, if not better, with everything you could need.
It is spacious and comfortable with ample supplies of crockery, kitchen utensils, towels, etc. The kids were delighted to find mostly the same Sky tv channels that they are used to at home.
The owner was a pleasure to deal with and patiently answered my numerous questions - our security deposit was promptly returned in full, shortly after our return home.
There are a few restaurants/bars within short walking distance of the property which are very good. Lagos itself is a few minutes drive away with numerous lovely restaurants to chose from both in the town and at the marina.
All in all we had a most enjoyable holiday at Meia Praia and hope to return again. We would book this property again without hesitation and I have recommended it to relatives and friends since our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2011
Very nice review, good to hear that children like it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens W
Oberkirchberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris_S_Z...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Strand war so nah!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing