We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aloha Burgau Guesthouse(Lagos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,443)
Filter reviews
3,443 results
Traveller rating
846
1,514
656
276
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
1,514
656
276
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubgolf tripfree buspublic areasbit datedhotel guestsold townhealth clubpool areacentral locationlovely hotelbuffet breakfastenjoyable staycentre of townbars and restaurantsfew minutes walkevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 3,443 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This hotel is so outdated I cannot believe it claims to be a 4 star. We stayed for what we thought would be a nice break in the sun however we didn't count on the number of all male parties of golfers that would stay here and drink the pool bar dry, although we did hear swear words that we would rather not have. The hotel is spread over a large area and the first room we were given was number 806 which was a far distance to get to and when looking out the balcony overlooked some kind of incinerator for a restaurant. The second room 22 was marginally better overlooking the pool, well if it wasn't for the trees. The bed sheets and towels had holes in them so not very nice. On the positive side the beach club is good. This hotel does not cater for a gluten free diet even though we asked this when booking. I wish i had read the reviews before booking. Lagos is a lovely place but wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pool views are better
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isabel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear isabel b,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We very much regret to learn your criticism and apologize that we were not able to fulfill your expectations.
Please rest assured of our attention at all times; your feedback is truly important to us, as it helps us realize both our stronger and weaker aspects from our guests’ point of view.
Rest assured your comments will be considered during our refurbishment and renovation works that are planned to take place this winter.
We look forward to the opportunity of showing you our commitment to quality service and hospitality in the near future.

Best Regards,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Yikes -what a bummer. One of the most out-dated hotels I've ever been to. I even splurged for the suite. Let's just say there wasn't anything "sweet" about it. I woke up everyday with a sore throat possibly from the musty, mildewy, moldy smell and feel of the room. It's a great location in Faros but there is zero view, it's a labyrinth to find your room, and when you get there it's such a let down. I should have listened to the very accurate reviews on Trip Advisor warning people to avoid this hotel. I sat and watched MANY angry people arguing with hotel staff about how disappointing their rooms were, how understaffed they seemed and how they were going to rip the hotel a new one on social media. Many older customers had large luggage including golf clubs and there didn't seem to be anyone to help them carry anything.

There were a few pros though...Nice pool, close to town, the marina is just across the way so it's easy to find a boat to explore the coast and grotto, the morning breakfast has many many solid choices including champagne, and they have one bar that is fun to sit at and listen to the WORST Elvis impersonator ever. There are a few funky dive bars across the street, one even had karaoke so that was a plus. It's easy to navigate the town and the algarve coast is stunning.

It's definitely NOT a four star hotel. It could be if they did a re-vamp. Otherwise you're stuck in 1985 in a moldy dreary room.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel but I would highly recommend Lagos as a fantastic place to stay in Portugal.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank soloadventurer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear soloadventurer3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations and we would like to assure you that your feedback is extremely valuable, so we can strive to improve our guests’ experiences.
Despite this inconvenience, I hope that there were pleasant and enjoyable aspects during your stay.
Rest assured your comments will be considered during our refurbishment and renovation works that are planned to take place this winter.

Best Regards,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very poor quality standards. We had multiple rooms presented to us. Both had the same issues:
- stains
- malfunctioning arcon
- very poor beds
- bad smell
- ants

I filed a complained during my stay, the gave me an upgrade but yet again the room was dirty and very uncomfortable. The last time they made updates to the rooms where in 90's i guess. Not something you should expect.

Room Tip: Don't book at this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Mike C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations and we would like to assure you that your feedback is extremely valuable, so we can strive to improve our guests’ experiences.
Despite this inconvenience, I hope that there were pleasant and enjoyable aspects during your stay.
Rest assured your comments will be considered during our refurbishment and renovation works that are planned to take place this winter.

Best Regards,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The Tivoli has great breakfast and evening meal restaurants and a pool with a bar! It is only a short walk from the local station, marina, market and town square brimming with bars and restaurants! Fab.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank a P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear a P,

A quick note to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your preference for Tivoli Lagos is highly appreciated by the whole team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Tivoli Hotel which is situated in a superb position near to the centre of Lagos with a hotel shuttle bus to take you to the nearest long sandy beech which was great. The hotel was spacious and the rooms clean and had both an indoor and outdoor bathing pool. The service at the hotel was excellent and staff extremely helpful. The food served in the restaurant for breakfast and evening meal was also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank j0hnd0uglasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear j0hnd0uglasw,

We are very glad to read your positive review about Tivoli Lagos. Comments like these do motivate our team to continue their good work and we kindly appreciate the time taken to leave your comments. Should you ever visit this area of the Algarve again, we hope you consider us as your hotel of choice again.

Yours sincerely,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews