We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,459)
Filter reviews
3,459 results
Traveller rating
850
1,516
661
278
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
1,516
661
278
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubgolf tripfree buspublic areasbit datedhotel guestsold townhealth clubpool areacentral locationlovely hotelbuffet breakfastenjoyable staycentre of townbars and restaurantsfew minutes walkevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 3,459 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This was the second time we have stayed at the Tivoli and we really enjoyed our stay. the hotel is in an excellent location between the old town and marina.

We stayed in a room with a good sized balcony overlooking the pool, room 33 this was really central to the pool, restaurant, bar and entrance. As been mentioned in other reviews the rooms are due to be refurbished and the room would benefit from being updated but this had no impact on our holiday.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the large dining area where we had breakfast was spotlessly clean with a very good range of food from cereals, fruit, cooked breakfast, bread and toast making facilities and the usual beverages including fruit juices. I enjoyed the glass of fizz every morning at breakfast it was a good way to start the day.

When we were there it was our anniversary and the hotel put a bottle of fizz , chocolates and chocolate coated strawberries in our room for when we arrived which i we thought was a lovely touch... thank you.

The customer service throughout the hotel was faultless from the friendly and helpful reception staff to the cleaning staff.

We look forward to go back next year to see results of the refurbishment as this should only enhance an excellent hotel. Thank you for great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MungoPNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Mr MungoPNewcastle
Thank you for your kind review about Tivoli Lagos. It is flattering to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your thoughts towards our staff. We appreciate your remarks regarding the Hotel, htat helps us improve our services. We would like to take this chance to inform you that Tivoli Lagos recently closed for refurbishment and renovation works, and we are planning to reopen on the 1st April 2018.
It would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at our Hotel with a refreshed look.
Kind Regards,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at the Tivoli Lagos and was really surprised at how lovely the hotel was given we left on the day it was closing for a refurb. Hoping the hotel keeps its character features - the white and blue tiled bedrooms, the amazing brick ceilings in the main dining area and the fab leather and wood carved chairs

Perfect central spot to explore from. Staff all extremely friendly and helpful especially the porter who greeted us on arrival and showed us to our room.

Things i would change more plug sockets i couldnt find one anywhere near a mirror and had to unplug the fridge to still be over a metre away and more ventliation in the bathrooms they get v hot and steamy.

Overall a great break and so long as the refurb doesnt create a price hike we will definitely return

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mrs Adele,
Thank you for your kind review about Tivoli Lagos. It is flattering to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your remarks regarding the Hotel, that will be considered during our refurbishment and renovation works. We hope to keep all the aspects that make Tivoli Lagos a unique Hotel.
Your continued preference is very much appreciated by our team, who are looking forward to welcoming you again for yet another memorable holiday.
Kind Regards,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I understand that this hotel is likely to get a three month refit pretty soon. I would be interested to see the improvements they make.
As it is they have some great assets in the bank. The hotel is large and rambling with bits to discover and enjoy, loads of seats and nooks to while away a little time. It is really charming.
The staff team in this hotel are just great - they work well together and are both cheerful and obliging.
We stayed half board and the food was just excellent - especially the fruit and the salads.
Both pools were clean and the gym was reasonably well equipped.
I do hope they revamp keeps the rambling atmosphere of the building.
It is true that the bathrooms need upgrading a little but ours was functional and very clean and well maintained.
About the only criticism I would make is the lack of sockets for the modern traveller – USB sockets above the level of the bedside table would be a great help– hint for the revamp team.
We had room 82 and the sun never reached our balcony - if you want a balcony with sun it would be best to make this clear when booking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank michaelphilipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear michaelphilipb,

We are very glad to read your positive review about Tivoli Lagos. Comments like these do motivate our team to continue their good work and we kindly appreciate the time taken to leave your comments. We also appreciate your remarks regarding the room.
Should you ever visit this area of the Algarve again, we hope you consider us as your hotel of choice again.

Yours sincerely,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

A number of good points (e.g. breakfast, entertainment, courtesy bus to beach and friendliness of staff) but generally, for a 4 star hotel, the sprawling hotel is now dated in a number of respects and therefore in need of a revamp / modernisation. We had an issue about getting an bed for my daughter on arrival and a few relatively minor issues about the room but these were generally resolved.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank F1775ZCkennethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear F1775ZCkennethb,

Thank you very much for your precious evaluation after your stay at Tivoli Lagos. We are sorry to hear that Tivoli Hotel did not fulfill your expectations. Despite some aspects, are glad to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
Your feedback is important to us so we may continue to improve and our guests feel welcome and happy during their stay with us. Rest assured your comments will be considered during our refurbishment and renovation works that are planned to take place this winter.

Best Regards,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Sadly the hot water came out brown in our bathroom. We were concerned if this was safe to bath in as the bath water came out a dirty brown, but we were reassured that it was minerals in the taps. The whole place needs modernising. The carpets need replacing as lots of stains. But the Hotel itself is in a lovely location and we love the lay out and space. It just needs money spending on it. We have been using the Duna Beach club for over 10yrs and again the toilets and sun loungers etc have not been changed/replaced or modernised in the whole of that time. The food menu could do with upgrading too. It wouldn’t take much to make this place amazing so I hope they do as we love visiting it so much.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Q5196ADjulief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Q5196ADjulief,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations and we would like to assure you that your feedback is extremely valuable, so we can strive to improve our guests’ experiences. Naturally this situation, such as "brown water" are not normal to happen and very much against the will and the thorough quality and hygiene control procedures of Tivoli Hotels. We present our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and unpleasantness caused. Despite this inconvenience, I hope that there were pleasant and enjoyable aspects during your stay. I look forward to the opportunity of showing you our true commitment to service and hospitality quality in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews