We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Muralha

Lounge with Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with Balcony
Double Bedroom with Balcony Twin Bedroom with Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lounge with Balcony
Double Bedroom with Balcony
Twin Bedroom with Balcony
Kitchen with outside Dining Area
Dining Area
Pool
Beach 5 Mins Walk
View from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friend visited Muralha appartment last week. We had a great time in Lagos and the accommodation was a 3 minute walk to the main area where the bars and restaurants are. It's also about a 15 minute walk or a short ferry ride to some amazing beaches. The appartment itself is spacious and very clean,it has all the ammenties you could need such as WIFI and an iron. It's lovely having breakfast or drinks on the evening outside looking at the views of Lagos. I would definitely visit again and would love to return to this appartment to stay in again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shonimari...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would Highly recommend”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the 3rd time we've stayed in this apartment, though its the 1st time we've taken our 4 children with us. Our children range from age 17-10 yrs & it was perfect for us, a real home from home, very stylishly decorated & furbished to a high standard & equiped with everything you need i.e. washer, dishwasher, air con, wi-fi, 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies & so much more...
Lagos is a beautiful place with great beaches, lovely restaurants, not commercialised at all.
Is a fantastic appartment and resort to holiday either as a couple or a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna N
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent modern comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment clean, modern and good location. Walking distance to beaches and town of Lagos. Good communication when booking and easy handover of keys. Families around swimming pool all very friendly and plenty of sun beds even in August. Teenagers loved the pizza restaurant on the corner, lots of toppings included for €8.90. Lots to do in area waterparks and kayaking. Hopefully we will be visiting again soon. Thank you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aislingw2...
Tralee, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic in every way”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this wonderful apartment for one week and will definitely be back again . The apartment was large modern and bright. The location was excellent with everything within walking distance. The kids loved the golf just across the road. The spar shop was just up the road with everthing we needed. The area while very central was also very quiet and had a very safe feeling. The pool was lovely and the kids had great fun meeting up with all the English speaking kids which was a great advantage. The beach was a 10 minute walk with great waves. The booking was very easy and Matia the meet and greet was very helpful not that we needed her as everthing was perfect. Lagos is lovely with great restaurants and lovely pretty cobble streets. We would highly recommend this apartment. Thanks Karen and family for renting to us . We hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing