We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and take in the awesome views from our pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and take in the awesome views from our pool!
Cool off in the Infinity pool or soak up some Vitamin D before lunch! Pool and BBQ terrace, even the garage enjoys views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Relax and take in the awesome views from our pool!
Cool off in the Infinity pool or soak up some Vitamin D before lunch!
Pool and BBQ terrace, even the garage enjoys views!
Villa. pool, garage with covered terrace below.
Front part of the villa and infinity pool
Private and sunny garden with covered BBQ area, lounge area and dining for 8
Al Fresco dining area for 8, Gourmet BBQ and drinks/wine fridge. Power points for PC,s music, etc.
Dine and relax with friends and chat about the days adventures
Outside covered lounge seating, ideal for chatting away those last hours of the day.
Covered seating area and BBQ at night. There's also a gimbaled captains bed in the lower garden
Formal dining room, seating for 8, TV in cabinet music centre and recliner.
Gourmet kitchen for those nights you don't eat out at one of our many local restaurants
Hall, showing back of suspended stairs.
Lounge showing double sided fire place, HDTV, DVD, etc.
Light and spacious lounge with doors to pool and garden and Juliet balcony with views of the coast.
Stairway to heaven!
Super King master suite, TV, Air-co, Juliet balcony and private sun terrace
King master suite, TV, Air-co, Juliet balcony and private sun terrace
Twin bed suite, TV, Air-co, Juliet balcony with views to the garden and surrounding mountains
One of the shower and bath rooms featuring travertine and natural stone tiles.
Enjoy views from every room, balcony and terrace
Front door and in the distance the natural spring and grotto with fish! Stairs to the car park.
Plenty of secure parking, for 7 cars!
Side entrance showing some of the many hand painted tiles around the villa.
Winter in the Algarve brrrr only 12 Deg C!
Christmas Time at Villa Vida Nova
View of the infinity pool from one of the bedroom balconies.
Orange Juice for Breakfast
Beautiful Rose
One of the many Hand painted tiles around the villa.
Local hand painted tiles
Bouganvillia
A gift from one of our guests
Piri Piri peppers
Hibiscus
Morning Glory?
Al fresco dining in beautiful garden setting
The lane is steep and winding in places but easily navigated even by big trucks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Monchique, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ed h
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Simply paradise”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Villa is phenomenal, weather was incredible, restaurants were beyond words, owner was extremely helpful, and the south of Portugal was the perfect arena for our explorations!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckschap
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Villa, views and nearby resteraunts”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I travelled with my hubby, Mum, Dad and two kids aged 7 and 9. There was oodles of room for all of us and the pool although slightly chilly was great and a good size. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you'll need but there was no cool box so you may want to take a cool bag for trips to the beach. There are beach towels and umbrellas which were very handy. There is a long drive down to the villa with very tight turns so don't hire anything bigger than a clio size car. The nearby resteraunts are very traditional and pork is very prolific! The two best are O Luar de Foia and Jardine de Oliverias. The first is at the top of the lane and has amazing outside terraces but can be chilly at night so take a card/hoody. The latter is around 5 mins drive and is great for lunch as its sunny and warm outside and the kids can play on the swings and hammocks while you drink sangria! Its very traditional food here but he is an ex rester aunt worker from the UK who has returned to his roots so the more 'posh' stuff on the menu such as beef stroganoff and crepes suzette are lovely! It again gets chilly at night so indoors eating is better. I would book for both places as it can get really busy. The supermarket is adequate- you can only get bread fresh here as there is no separate bakery. I have been to Portugal before and prefer the big continente supermarkets but there is one at Portimao nearby. We went to Praia De Luz which was lovely but Alvor is nearer and apparently lovely. To be honest the villa was that good that we stayed by the pool mostly and the kids were occupied by the telly, the pool and the grounds- they aren't keen on the beach. We brought inflatables with us but make sure they are anchored down at night! The BBQ is superb as is the outside eating area which is sheltered from the breeze at night. My husband absolutely loved this place and wants to go back again NOW! The owner was superb with contact etc as i booked direct. Overall you can't fail to love this place its so tranquil and such amazing views you can really leave work behind, thanks Nigel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: not much maybe better outside drinking vessels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thanks for your great review, the cooler box is in place as I write, good suggestion, thanks for that! Only Clios, you didn't notice the Hummer in the garage then? You're right the lane is narrow in places but is big enough to get cement mixers and cement pumps down and since we are in a cul de sac there is no traffic to be concerned with, that's how we built the Villa (and our neighbour's villa also), next time you are out I will give you some pointers on how to do a handbrake turn..........lol Thanks again, see you in 2015!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callander, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
It's a 4 slice toaster..Yikes!...how much toast can you eat? LOL. Hey but thanks for the comments sorry about the light bulbs we are on to it, other points duly noted and taken care of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$909
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing