We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”
Review of Vau Steakhouse

Vau Steakhouse
Ranked #140 of 579 Restaurants in Portimao
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food, drink and attentive service..
The restaurant has so much potential..I want to go back during the day to see the amazing views..

1  Thank ElleJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauSteakhouse1, Proprietário at Vau Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hello Elle,
Thank you for sharing you experience with us!
So good to know that you had a great meal with us.
Looking forward to welcome you again!
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

A steakhouse stands or falls on the quality of its meats and in this respect the BVau Steakhouse needs to review its meat supplier. The ribeye, which should be a signature dish in any steakhouse, was lacking in flavour and far from tender. One had it with pepper sauce which seemed as if it may have been "bought in". For the prices charged the quality should be better. Super location for a sundowner bottle of wine on the clifftop decking terrace but the food ......

1  Thank nigel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This is a really good restaurant, the food and service is excellent. However, the view is just amazing. The position of this restaurant makes it extra special, you have to see it to believe it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hilmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauSteakhouse1, Proprietário at Vau Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello "hilmil",
Thank you for sharing you experience with us!
So good to know that you had a great meal with us. And we agree with you, the view is really stunning :)
Looking forward to welcome you again!
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We recently had dinner here on a family trip to Portimao. The staff was incredibly friendly and made us all feel very much at home. All of our meals were tasty and well prepared, honestly one of the best steaks I’ve had in a while. And the view is breathtaking. We were here in February so I can only imagine how incredible it will be in the spring or the summer.

If you’re looking for a great meal where you’re made to feel like a family member, this is the place.

1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauSteakhouse1, Proprietário at Vau Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Christopher.
We would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and apologize for the late answer.
So nice you enjoyed our the steak, tender and tasty, the service and our amazing view.
We would love to welcome you again soon, in the spring or in the summer - the view is even more astonishing!
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Really nice place with an amazing view to the beach.
Opened recently and for that reason there’s still a lot to be improved.
The service is very slow and the cooking ok, the prices should be lower but I guess the view has impact on it.
Needs more staff and training for the ones that are already there.
This place has everything to be the next sensation in town.

3  Thank KoolkittyHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vau Steakhouse also viewed

 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to Vau Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing