We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Talisman(Ponta Delgada)
US$95
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel do Colegio(Ponta Delgada)
US$180
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Canadiano(Ponta Delgada)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Nova Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$108
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Ponta Delgada(Ponta Delgada)
US$100
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marina Atlantico(Ponta Delgada)
US$188
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sao Miguel Park Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$146
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Acores Atlantico(Ponta Delgada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
318
94
29
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
94
29
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bardesign hotelshower doorlots of pillowsthe general managerchocolate chip cookiesbluetooth speakerturn down servicebreakfast was amazingtop floorgourmet foodomelette stationamazing hotelroom staffbalcony overlooking the marinalocal drinksstar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel was well located within easy walking distance to the city centre and many restaurants. We took two tours to explore the island and all tour companies picked up from our hotel. The buffet breakfast that was included was delicious and had many options, we also enjoyed drinks, Pozza and cheese boards featuring local ingredients in the 7 th floor bar. Recommend visiting Ponta Delgada and the surrounding area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dimocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe P, Diretor de vendas at Azor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Dimocke,

We want to thank you this review and the rate you had give us.

For us it is important to know that we had an excellent stay, that all our services matched your expectations and you will recommend to other travelers.

We hoppe to see you soon at Azor Hotel.

Regards

Filipe Pacheco
Sales & Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018


All the hotel staff were great. Pedro the night he got us and the girls in the morning at the reception helped us a lot. It is worth noting that Lewis actually guided us on the map to the beautiful places of Sao Miguel Island and to the restaurants we enjoyed very much. He was a great rescue because we did not really plan the trip and his tips really helped. Give him a lot of thanks in our name. Zionist age.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 930gilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe P, Diretor de vendas at Azor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear 930gilz,

Thank you for the rate and the feedback you just give us.

I will share your review with Luís, Pedro and also the Hotel Staff. For us is very gratifying knowing you had a great experience at Azor and in the Azores.

We hope to see you soon at Azor Hotel.

Regards

Filipe Pacheco
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Best value for money, with excellent bars, restaurants and exception service from staff. Especially the front desk people. Very friendly. Heloisa Malainho the activity manager arranged all our tours and all the experiences were outstanding. Thanks to Heloisa

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GaandoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe P, Diretor de vendas at Azor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Gaando,

Thank you for your review and i already share your words with all the staff.

All the staff is happy to know that you had a great stay and have more motivation to keep working daily always with the main goal: Customer Satisfaction.

We hoppe to see you soon.

Regards

Filipe Pacheco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

excellent hotel,staff very good and friendly,rent a car in hotel ,garage parkjng free,good breakfast,big bed,exccelent view,frigobar whit tipical juice total free ,we raccomader this hotel five star !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gian pietro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe P, Diretor de vendas at Azor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Gian Pietro,

Thank you very much for the review about the stay you had at the Hotel.

For us is important to have the customer feedback concerning the services at the hotel.

Once again thank you and we hoppe to see you soon at Azor Hotel

Regards

Filipe Pacheco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Design Hotels never seem to disappoint and Azor Hotel is no exception. Really cool hotel with interesting features throughout. Room was excellent and spacious. Nice balcony with view to ocean and a great en suite. Rooftop bar was cool (although be warned the rooftop pool is NOT heated) and the main restaurant served an amazing breakfast. Probably the most luxurious option for staying on Sao Miguel but for sure recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank IrishWanderer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe P, Diretor de Vendas at Azor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear IrisWanderer,

Thank you for your review and it's very important to know that your stay was excelent

The pool is heated but during winter time we didn't find yet the perfect solution so she can be always and permanet heated. We hope to have in a near future the solution.

Once again thank you for the visit and hope to see you again with us.

Regards

Filipe Pacheco


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews