We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My third hotel in three days and the best”
Review of Hotel Camoes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Camoes
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Ponta Delgada
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Reception staff very welcoming and obliging. Room clean and comfortable. View from window varied and charming. Other rooms have small balcony (for extra charge) and would be great for longer stay. Friends enjoyed the dinner restaurant more than once. Breakfast continental, fresh and tasty and beautifully clean and inviting room with view onto the small terrace. Beds very comfortable. Easy access to everything in the town. Staff happy to arrange fast arriving taxi. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieAlice13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Suzie Alice,
Thank you for your comment, we really appreciate. We hope to see you in the future.
Best regards,
Mónica Medeiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect. Walking distance from the harbour and the shopping street. Unloading luggage from your car is a bit uncomfortable, because there is no parking place in front of the hotel. If you are with a car, parking is on the street or in a parking garage, not free though.
The staff is not very friendly. They help you, but it doesn't look like they like doing it. We also had a question about taxi's in Sete Cidades, because we wanted to make a walk, but the receptionist looked like we were crazy and she never heard of people taking a taxi from that place!
The breakfast is ok. Nothing fancy. Croissants maybe a bit dry. And also here the staff is not looking very friendly.
The room is very classic, with lots of wood and hard mattresses. There is a bath and the water pressure is good. But nothing special.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Dear Mr. Duncan,
Thank you for your email, we apologize for any inconvenience.
We are working every day to improve our service and to provide our guests with a pleasant stay.
Best regards,
Mónica Medeiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and the food was good. I spent a very pleasant days in this hotel, to which I will returm, for sure!
The location is very good, central, close to the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaEugeniaReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The hotel Camoes is located in the center of Ponta Delgada, at 10 minutes by walk from the cathedral. The room was nice, not very big but well-equipped and calm during the night.
The breakfast buffet porposed a broad choice of delicatessen, cheese, eggs and pasteries. I had to leave the hotel very early the last day. I received the evening before a small breakfast in the room (bread, fruit and a juice).
The staff was friendly and ready to answer to the questions I had.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hamm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2017

Dear client,
Thank you for your comment, it was a pleasure to have you with us.
Best regards,
Mónica Medeiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Reading some reviews, my expectations were not so high. At the end, this hotel was really good. Nice and spacious room, very clean, good wifi. Breakfast was basic, but just about right. Yeah, it would be better to have soap and shampoo instead of dispenser, but that could be something easy to improve. Location is very good and close to restaurants and shops, but if you are expecting really quiet nights move out from the city center! At the end, staff was really nice - very kind and professional.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank DarkoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017




Thank you for your comment and thank you for your stay at Hotel Camoes.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponta Delgada
0.7 km away
Hotel Talisman
Hotel Talisman
#2 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
732 reviews
0.6 km away
Azor Hotel
Azor Hotel
#1 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
413 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Marina Atlantico
Hotel Marina Atlantico
#3 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Lince Azores Great Hotel
The Lince Azores Great Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
704 reviews
1.3 km away
VIP Executive Azores Hotel
VIP Executive Azores Hotel
#12 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
583 reviews
31 km away
Terra Nostra Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Camoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Camoes

Address: Largo de Camoes 38, Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel 9500-304, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Azores > Sao Miguel > Ponta Delgada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ponta Delgada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ponta Delgada
Price Range: RM 286 - RM 430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Camoes 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Camoes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camoes Hotel Ponta Delgada
Hotel Camoes Ponta Delgada, Azores - Sao Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing