We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lince Azores Great Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ponta Delgada
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We had no problems here! Front desk staff very helpful!! Room was spacious, good bathroom. Wifi was fine , breakfast selection was good. Not super close to the downtowne main area however we were able to walk to and from without issues!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank travelapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Everyone at this hotel aims to please. The waitstaff, housekeeping, and especially the front desk are extremely knowledgeable. If you don't know what to do, just ask. We had a blast! Put on your walking shoes for the walking tour. For breakfast try the fresh cheese! Go whale & dolphin watching. Tour the tea factory, pineapple groves. Prices at the front desk are less expensive than booking online.
(By the way, these are nicknames I gave to the front desk. You know who you are) If I missed anyone, please charge it to my head and not my heart! Buttercup,Chiedza 2, M.P., Intelligencia, L.A., Dan, and Youngan(if she is still being mentored) Ask them for sites of interest, in their country. Woke up every morning to a view of the Atlantic Ocean.
During our visit, we had the opportunity to see their soccer team,biker marathon team and volleyball team, with their managers. What a treat to find all teams at "The Lince" at the same time. We laughed often! We will return. It is in the downtown area, close to everything. And please venture out. What an education and amazing adventure.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mich328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

You can’t go wrong with the friendly and accommodating staff. They can’t do enough for you. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone. Good location. Eight of us were here for eight days and none of us had a complaint. Pool is a bonus.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank luckylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I stayed at The Lince for 5 days recently and found it a wonderful quiet haven close to the waterfront, restaurants and other parts of Ponta Delgado. The staff, especially Daniel at the front desk, were helpful and knowledgeable. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom, and comfortable. I liked the pool area and hot tub too. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is a modern hotel and the room is a bit more spacious. We booked 3 rooms next to each other. When we checked into room 325, our bathroom had a strong odor which affected the rest of the room. We had housekeeping come and clean the bathroom again and after the disinfectant wore off, the odor came back. We eventually went to the supermarket and purchased a room deodorizer for the bathroom. Breakfast is included with your room. There's a large selection of bread, cheese, fruits, cereal, scrambled egg, bacon, sausages, sauteed mushroom and both hot and cold beverages.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Bailey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ponta Delgada hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Talisman
Hotel Talisman
#2 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
731 reviews
0.6 km away
VIP Executive Azores Hotel
VIP Executive Azores Hotel
#12 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
582 reviews
0.5 km away
Azor Hotel
Azor Hotel
#1 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Vila Nova Hotel
Vila Nova Hotel
#4 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
842 reviews
1.9 km away
Azoris Royal Garden Hotel
Azoris Royal Garden Hotel
#6 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
584 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Marina Atlantico
Hotel Marina Atlantico
#3 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lince Azores Great Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lince Azores Great Hotel

Address: Avenida Dom Joao III 29, Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel 9500-310, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Azores > Sao Miguel > Ponta Delgada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ponta Delgada
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ponta Delgada
Price Range: RM 183 - RM 623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lince Azores Great Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Lince Azores Great Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lince Azores Great Hotel Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing