We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
125
411
170
47
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
411
170
47
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk front desk staff rooms are huge modern hotel bacon breakfast buffet other islands enjoyed our stay nice pool bread nice breakfast linde wifi jacuzzi eur mould storage
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Everyone at this hotel aims to please. The waitstaff, housekeeping, and especially the front desk are extremely knowledgeable. If you don't know what to do, just ask. We had a blast! Put on your walking shoes for the walking tour. For breakfast try the fresh cheese! Go whale & dolphin watching. Tour the tea factory, pineapple groves. Prices at the front desk are less expensive than booking online.
(By the way, these are nicknames I gave to the front desk. You know who you are) If I missed anyone, please charge it to my head and not my heart! Buttercup,Chiedza 2, M.P., Intelligencia, L.A., Dan, and Youngan(if she is still being mentored) Ask them for sites of interest, in their country. Woke up every morning to a view of the Atlantic Ocean.
During our visit, we had the opportunity to see their soccer team,biker marathon team and volleyball team, with their managers. What a treat to find all teams at "The Lince" at the same time. We laughed often! We will return. It is in the downtown area, close to everything. And please venture out. What an education and amazing adventure.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mich328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

You can’t go wrong with the friendly and accommodating staff. They can’t do enough for you. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone. Good location. Eight of us were here for eight days and none of us had a complaint. Pool is a bonus.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank luckylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I stayed at The Lince for 5 days recently and found it a wonderful quiet haven close to the waterfront, restaurants and other parts of Ponta Delgado. The staff, especially Daniel at the front desk, were helpful and knowledgeable. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom, and comfortable. I liked the pool area and hot tub too. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is a modern hotel and the room is a bit more spacious. We booked 3 rooms next to each other. When we checked into room 325, our bathroom had a strong odor which affected the rest of the room. We had housekeeping come and clean the bathroom again and after the disinfectant wore off, the odor came back. We eventually went to the supermarket and purchased a room deodorizer for the bathroom. Breakfast is included with your room. There's a large selection of bread, cheese, fruits, cereal, scrambled egg, bacon, sausages, sauteed mushroom and both hot and cold beverages.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Bailey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very clean and has great staff.
The most helpful was reception staff Alvor and another Daniel.
Alvor did a great job helping us with all our needs from towels to directions.
If you are needing a hotel , this is a good one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews