We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antillia Aparthotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azor Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel do Colegio(Ponta Delgada)
US$158
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Ponta Delgada(Ponta Delgada)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Marina Atlantico(Ponta Delgada)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Camoes(Ponta Delgada)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
81
85
20
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
85
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange juicercentral locationquiet roomchecking inrooms are cleanthird floora great staywould definitely stay here againexcellent locationyogurtpedronoisecentrecidadecheeseislandportugal
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our week here. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Clean comfortable room, in the middle of the downtown. Front desk staff were very helpful.
Parking 5 minutes walk away -we rented a car and were a little unprepared for the narrow streets but soon became accustomed.
Breakfast was delicious! Bolo is now my favourite breakfast bread.
Free WiFi and a secure room.
Thanks Alcides!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

The reception staff at this hotel are the most welcoming and helpful hotel staff I have ever come across. They helped me plan day trips, printed public bus schedules out for me, asked me how I was. They could not do enough to help me.

The bedroom was clean and comfortable (there a bit of noise in the evenings from the nearby restaurant, but considering the relatively low price it was an amazing find.)

The location is fantastic - so, so central. I had fabulous stay. Thank you!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Ciorsdan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The hotel is older, but is kept up well. Not a five star property, but comfortable and staff is wonderful. It is a great location and easy walking to waterfront, etc. If you have a room on the street side it can be pretty noisy from a bar/restaurant especially on the weekend. If that bothers you, ask for a quiet room in the back of the building. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on street side can be noisy because of a nearby bar/restaurant
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank JoMoHo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

First of all the girls from the reception was absolutely amazing, super friendly and for every question open....the girls help us by trips on the island and show as the way....when we come in the hotel they have every time a smile on here face....just easy the best thing in the hotel....the room was simple but everything was clean and nice....the bed was also good!!! About the breakfast: the buffet was really nice we have everything what we want....coffee was good....a special was the regionally products from the island....and absolutely the highlight was the girl from the breakfast....she have every time a smile in here face and she was so super friendly....we have everyday a little smalltalk with here....and she made my day....I think this hotel is more then a **hotel....the standards are really high....everything was just perfect....it's nice to see that people can make your trip so much better....

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank A1240AJdanielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Our stay had badly started, with a very rude employee "welcoming" us when we arrived at 10 p.m. We also spent our first night in a room facing the street which was extremely noisy.

We mentioned all this to the staff, and they apologized for their employee's bad behaviour with a bottle of wine and 2 queijadas. We really appreciated. They also offered us another room which was much quieter. Big thank you to Andreia who is the kind of professional you are delighted to meet during a vacation. She definitely improved our stay and deserves everyone's praises.

All other members were kind and rooms nice and clean. Just make sure to book a room facing the inside yard though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews