We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ponta Delgada
Nearby Hotels
Azor Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$209
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart-Hotel Barracuda(Ponta Delgada)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Hotel Canadiano(Ponta Delgada)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Nova Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$152
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$153
US$146
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Acores Atlantico(Ponta Delgada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Camoes(Ponta Delgada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Matriz(Ponta Delgada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
59
155
91
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
155
91
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorswimming poolbreakfast roomexcept sundaybreadsauna and steam roomthe cleaning ladygood sizehotel is locatedflight was delayedsmall gymnice hotelstar hotelsmall balconybeds were comfortableplaces to visitfree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a week. We arrived on the Saturday early evening and were warmly greeted and told details of dinner and breakfast.
We made our way to our room. The room was pleasant enough, but a little dated. One plug socket is hanging off the wall.
The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also clean and stocked with towels, which were changed on a random basis.
Our balcony overlooked the town and the sea. Was lovely to see the sun rise over the volcanoes in a morning.
Breakfast was good and plentiful. We were half board so had fabulous meals at the restaurant next door.
Yes you can hear the planes take off and land as it's 20 min from the airport but there's only about a flight or 2 per hour and not through the night so it doesn't matter.
If definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lady-Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Ponta Delgada, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel Ponta Delgada to enjoy the island.
Your compliments on our restaurant as well as on common spaces and services available in the hotel are very encouraging. Your opinion is very important to us.
We hope to see you again enjoying our services.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I would have liked to give this hotel a better rating, as you do get quite good value for money.

Good things: good size room, adequate breakfast (not much variety though), location close to the center, friendly staff in the reception.

But the cleaning.. When we arrived, an empty beer bottle stood on our small balcony, we actually thought it was quite funny and wondered when it would be removed. It never did. When we left after a week, it was still out there.

We also dropped a grape under the table on day four (and yes, we could have picked it up) it was still there when we left (day 8). Also I came home one day to a partly cleaned room - apparently the cleaning lady decided to take a break in the middle of cleaning the bathroom as there was a dirty rag on the floor and no towels. 20 minutes or so later, the lady came in without knocking on the door and announced that she would finish the bathroom.

And it's true you can hear the airplanes, but it is not a problem. They are not THAT frequent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Ponta Delgada, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Windy,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback about your recent stay at Hotel Ponta Delgada.
Really sorry about the negative points that you talk about. We will take all necessary measures to ensure that this does not happen again. The satisfaction of our guests it is our priority.
Your opinion is very important to us that we do everything to continuously improve the quality of our services and establish effective action measures for constant improvement.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and compensate you.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

A quick late September week before the weather broke. Continuous 23-24degs rain or shine very comfortable. It rains on 188 days each year and we had our share but so many bars and cafes that shelter is never far away. A restful time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Happy2trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Ponta Delgada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at hotel Ponta Delgada. It is good to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, specifically our localization.
We hope to have a pleasure to see you again at our hotel.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Great breakfast but the great ends there I'm afraid. Our room faced the runway of the airport...you could pretty much wave to the pilots. Hence having the balcony doors (to the minute balcony) open was a very loud experience. They have a good sized pool but it is very hot since it is a covered building with a small balcony outside (big enough to drag sunbeds out to). Cleaning of rooms was good, beds were hard.
Not likely that I'll be staying there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Ponta Delgada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Marianne A,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent stay at hotel Ponta Delgada.
We regret not to have exceeded your expectations. Your feedback will help us to continually improve the quality of our services.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Ponta Delgada is lovely. The hotel was at one end of the boardwalk and convenient for dinner and walks in the city. One rainy day we walked to the nearby mall which had everything including a large grocery store. The beach was a bit too far, but we did that walking as well.
The room was simple, clean, and comfortable. Air conditioning was great and thankfully quiet. Balcony was nice to sit at the end of the day and the morning. Breakfast was just right - fruit, coffee, breads, etc.
We stayed on the island for seven days...and I hope to return soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ShellConcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Ponta Delgada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear ShellConcha,
We appreciate your recent stay and feedback about the Hotel Ponta Delgada.
We are glad that you liked especially our location. There is a lot you can visit at a walking distance.
We also hope to see you again soon.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews