We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect peace”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Aveiro, Aveiro District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
What a wonderful and lovely review - thank you. As we have said many times, all our visitors are special and individual and we try our best to ensure their stay is as relaxed as they want.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and post it.
Sue and Ken.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sarahcato...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had the most amazing holiday at Casa Sulo! Spectacular scenery, wonderful food and drink and hospitality off the scale. Ken and Sue welcomed us to their little piece of paradise with open arms and a constant supply of homemade yogurt, locally produced honey and freshly baked bread......and not forgetting the wine! Although Alombada is nestled at the top of a mountain the beaches of Aveiro, the umbrella lined streets of Agueda and the beautiful waterfalls of Sever do Vouga are only a short drive away. All well worth a visit but we also enjoyed many a lazy day relaxing at the apartment and our two boys made good use of the fabulous pool. We can honestly say it’s one of the best holidays we’ve ever had. We returned home relaxed and recharged having truly left the rat race for 12 wonderful days. Thank you Ken and Sue!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful rural location in central Portugal”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a lovely week at casa sulo.
Ken and Sue made us feel very welcome in their beautiful surroundings with their informal advice and generosity.
Despite the location being on top of a mountain it is close to amenities and the highway to explore the local area and beyond once you have driven back down the mountain which in itself is stunning and fun! It even has its own little river with picnic tables halfway down.
Thanks again Ken and Sue.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you here at Casa Sulo and know that you had fun in the pool and exploring the local area.
Best regards,
Sue and Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanbarl...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our third visit to Casa Sulo and hopefully it won't be the last. It's so peaceful and beautiful and a world away from the rat race. The apartments are comfortable and very clean and Ken and Sue are superb hosts who take care of their guests so well.

If you want a truly different holiday away from everything this could well be the place for you.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and glorious views
Liked least: perhaps for some the road up to the apartments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Casa Sulo chalet apartments. It means a lot to us to know that we are getting things right, and it is especially good for us to hear that you are planning on another visit. We try to treat every guest as an individual.
Sue and Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rural retreat.”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent a wonderful week at Casa Sulo. We highly recommend it if you want a quiet rural retreat . It is in a small village surrounded by a eucalyptus forest with the most amazing views looking out over the mountains.
We were in one of the two chalets with my son, daughter in law and their and baby in the adjacent one which worked out really well. The kitchen is well stocked and beds comfortable.
Although the weather was not boiling we had lots of fun in the pool and a bbq most evenings. Had some lovely walks through the forest accompanied by some very friendly local dogs which Maya thoroughly enjoyed.
Ken and Sue are fantastic hosts who gave us a warm welcome even though it was at a some horrendous hour of the night, nothing was too much trouble ! Fridge was stocked with delicious goodies, homemade jam, bread, wine etc . which was great as it is a bit of a way to the nearest shops. Their garden is lovely with loads of interesting plants, fruit trees etc. which we were allowed to roam. They also have a small vineyard so was facinating to hear about (and sample of course !) their wine and port making.
All in all fantastic.
Thanks Ken and Sue.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. It was good of you to take the time and it is so good to hear that our efforts are appreciated. You also gave us a lot of pleasure and you've cost us a lot of money in "smoking" equipment for our hams, cheeses, etc. which our future visitors might be sampling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.