We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position opposite park & River”
Review of Ibis Coimbra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Coimbra
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Coimbra
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Lots of ticks for this 'Not so Budget' hotel.

Lovely position opposite parkland & River.
Short, (but be warned) uphill walk to the Walled City. Fantastic views as you walk up are a bit of a distraction.

Super efficient, friendly check-in staff & in our case free motorcycle parking which was fantastic.

Stones throw to a superb Italian (yes I said Italian) restaurant across the road in the park, right on the river.

Only negative we had was that the lady working in the bar area was hopeless!

Wouldn't hesitate to stay again or to recommend.

I did not take photos of the room this time as they are much the same but there are some photos of the park & nearby sites.

Room Tip: I'd ask for one overlooking the park/river next time now that i know
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welltravelled5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Coimbra Centro. We are delighted that you have enjoy your stay. We feel sorry about your experience at the bar and we believe it was a pontual situation. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon in our Hotel.
Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Ibis Coimbra is ideally situated for a visit to Coimbra everything is in walking distance. The hotel is well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is available. The views from the rooms are fine for the room we had facing the river.
The only small reservation is that the rooms are rather small, so don't bring big luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Clean and about 10-12 minutes walking from Coimbra train station(the city one). Staff are helpful in various ways. We had good three-night-sleep in the hotel. Across the road there is the river park of Mondego River with nice view and make a good place for a long promenade.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hsin Hsuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank 227jim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, efficient check-in, friendly and professional staff and a very clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. Everything we needed and a lovely view of the river from our room.

Okay, so now the negatives. I teach English. I teach 'be concise!' I teach
'Say what needs to be said and no more.'
Which is what I did.
However, I could not submit my review as written.
Trip Advisor wanted 200 words or 'no go'.

Seriously? A word quota? A 'blah, blah, blah requirement?

Well, here they are.
B+ to Ibis Coimbra.
C- to Trip Advisor.



Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kalamalka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis c, Manager at Ibis Coimbra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Ibis Coimbra. We're delighted that you have enjoy your stay with us. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbra hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
#4 of 23 in Coimbra
1,153 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Dona Ines
Hotel Dona Ines
#5 of 23 in Coimbra
766 reviews
1.3 km away
Vila Gale Coimbra
Vila Gale Coimbra
#2 of 23 in Coimbra
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Tivoli Coimbra Hotel
Tivoli Coimbra Hotel
#7 of 23 in Coimbra
1,359 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas
1.6 km away
Tryp Coimbra Hotel
Tryp Coimbra Hotel
#8 of 23 in Coimbra
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Coimbra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coimbra

Address: Avenida Emidio Navarro 70 | Edificio Topazio, Coimbra 3000-150, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Coimbra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coimbra
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coimbra
#5 Business Hotel in Coimbra
Price Range: RM178 - RM259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coimbra 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coimbra hotel is located in the centre of Coimbra, on the banks of the Mondego river, 300 m from the railway station. The hotel boasts easy access to numerous tourist sites such as the historic districts of Coimbra, the Santa Clara convent and Conimbriga ruins. Book one of our 110 airconditioned rooms and make use of our two meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences, secure pay parking, bar open 24 hours and restaurant. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Coimbra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Coimbra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing