We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Luggage Hostel & Suites(Coimbra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Casas Da Alta(Coimbra)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$119
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Serenata Hostel Coimbra(Coimbra)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$42
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Casa Pombal(Coimbra)(Great Value!)
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Vitoria(Coimbra)
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$278
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
287
721
330
58
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
721
330
58
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbathroom doorunderground parkingold townexcellent locationrooms are smalloldest universityuphill walkbasic amenitiesgreat value for the pricetown centrethe main squarereception areatrain stationconvenient locationminutes walkingper night
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Ibis Coimbra is ideally situated for a visit to Coimbra everything is in walking distance. The hotel is well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is available. The views from the rooms are fine for the room we had facing the river.
The only small reservation is that the rooms are rather small, so don't bring big luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Clean and about 10-12 minutes walking from Coimbra train station(the city one). Staff are helpful in various ways. We had good three-night-sleep in the hotel. Across the road there is the river park of Mondego River with nice view and make a good place for a long promenade.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hsin Hsuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, efficient check-in, friendly and professional staff and a very clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. Everything we needed and a lovely view of the river from our room.

Okay, so now the negatives. I teach English. I teach 'be concise!' I teach
'Say what needs to be said and no more.'
Which is what I did.
However, I could not submit my review as written.
Trip Advisor wanted 200 words or 'no go'.

Seriously? A word quota? A 'blah, blah, blah requirement?

Well, here they are.
B+ to Ibis Coimbra.
C- to Trip Advisor.



Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis c, Manager at Ibis Coimbra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Ibis Coimbra. We're delighted that you have enjoy your stay with us. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Hotel is clean, in a very good location near town centre and easy to access. Rooms are a bit smaller than usualy in Ibis hotels, but still functional for a touristic visit. However, I can not recommend to take breakfast in the hotel. It is relatively pricy and nearby there are plenty of small local cafes where a good breakfast for two persons costs 4-5 euros.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dus064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis c, Manager at Ibis Coimbra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews