We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cental”
Review of Ibis Coimbra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Coimbra
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Coimbra
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Location is very nice. In front of the park. And near the old city. The rooms are very little. It is not so clean in the rooms. The breakfast is nice with fresh fruits and fresh applesin juice. Even it is beside the street it is quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fershtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

During our trip by Portugal, one night we slept in Coimbra. We arrived at this hotel around 9 o'clock PM and first bad surprise was that we have not found parking place in hotel parking even if mentioned at time of booking will arrived late in the night and we need a parking place. We had to found a place near the hotel and to come with the luggage to our room without somebody from hotel helping us.
Second bad surprise was the room; was very small and without fridge. As positive, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and A/C working good. The bathroom for this kind of hotel was OK.
The front desk stuff was quite nice, but they have not been able to tell us that we are in center and we have a lot of restaurants where we can eat and they were sent us to a nearby KFC. Only next morning we discovered how close we were by all these.
We want to come back in Coimbra, but for sure will not sleep at Ibis Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We know Ibis Hotels from a long time ago. A lot of times and cities that we visit. So had surprise at Ibis Coimbra becouse the breakfast was excellent ! And we enjoyed a lot. The room was normal but the locatinon is one of the best thinks.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding to your experience in Hotel Ibis Coimbra. We are delighted that you have enjoy your stay, this is the result of our commitment. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We booked a quiet top floor room for one night and got exactly what we had asked for. Excellent location close to city centre. Staff was friendly and professional and breakfast was very nice considering the price. The room was not very big but clean and comfortable. Only the AC had some trouble coping with the hot outside temperature. If you use the hotel garage, parking a big car will be quite a challenge. All in all, for this rate, Ibis is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deedee-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding to your experience in Hotel Ibis Coimbra.
We are delighted that you have enjoy your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

First time staying at the brand. Based on this experience I would book brand again without hesitation. Reception greets you with welcome flavored waters. A godsend given it is 102 upon our arrival from the Camino. We were sweaty and smelly and were treated very well given our ragtag state. The hotel has a ton going for it. Cute branding, great bar/snack area with fantastic prices. Clean, good sized rooms, info packets in several languages. Front desk staff speak fluent English. They offer late check out and free wifi. The breakfast goes from 6am till noon! Good assortment with machines to make fresh juice and individual coffee yourself. Regularly restocked. Great value for the money!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LonelyPlanet1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding to your experience in Hotel Ibis Coimbra. We are delighted that you have enjoy your stay, this is the result of our commitment. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbra hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
#4 of 23 in Coimbra
1,156 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Dona Ines
Hotel Dona Ines
#5 of 23 in Coimbra
767 reviews
1.3 km away
Vila Gale Coimbra
Vila Gale Coimbra
#2 of 23 in Coimbra
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas
1.6 km away
Tryp Coimbra Hotel
Tryp Coimbra Hotel
#8 of 23 in Coimbra
666 reviews
1.1 km away
Tivoli Coimbra Hotel
Tivoli Coimbra Hotel
#7 of 23 in Coimbra
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Coimbra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coimbra

Address: Avenida Emidio Navarro 70 | Edificio Topazio, Coimbra 3000-150, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Coimbra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coimbra
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coimbra
#5 Business Hotel in Coimbra
Price Range: RM178 - RM260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coimbra 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coimbra hotel is located in the centre of Coimbra, on the banks of the Mondego river, 300 m from the railway station. The hotel boasts easy access to numerous tourist sites such as the historic districts of Coimbra, the Santa Clara convent and Conimbriga ruins. Book one of our 110 airconditioned rooms and make use of our two meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences, secure pay parking, bar open 24 hours and restaurant. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Coimbra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Coimbra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing