We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casas Da Alta(Coimbra)
US$96
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Luggage Hostel & Suites(Coimbra)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Pombal(Coimbra)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vitoria(Coimbra)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Five Senses Hostel(Coimbra)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveller rating
294
733
337
59
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
733
337
59
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbathroom doorold townexcellent locationrooms are smalloldest universityuphill walkbasic amenitiesgreat value for the pricethe main squaretown centrereception areaparking garageconvenient locationminutes walkingtrain stationper night
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

During our trip by Portugal, one night we slept in Coimbra. We arrived at this hotel around 9 o'clock PM and first bad surprise was that we have not found parking place in hotel parking even if mentioned at time of booking will arrived late in the night and we need a parking place. We had to found a place near the hotel and to come with the luggage to our room without somebody from hotel helping us.
Second bad surprise was the room; was very small and without fridge. As positive, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and A/C working good. The bathroom for this kind of hotel was OK.
The front desk stuff was quite nice, but they have not been able to tell us that we are in center and we have a lot of restaurants where we can eat and they were sent us to a nearby KFC. Only next morning we discovered how close we were by all these.
We want to come back in Coimbra, but for sure will not sleep at Ibis Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We know Ibis Hotels from a long time ago. A lot of times and cities that we visit. So had surprise at Ibis Coimbra becouse the breakfast was excellent ! And we enjoyed a lot. The room was normal but the locatinon is one of the best thinks.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding to your experience in Hotel Ibis Coimbra. We are delighted that you have enjoy your stay, this is the result of our commitment. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We booked a quiet top floor room for one night and got exactly what we had asked for. Excellent location close to city centre. Staff was friendly and professional and breakfast was very nice considering the price. The room was not very big but clean and comfortable. Only the AC had some trouble coping with the hot outside temperature. If you use the hotel garage, parking a big car will be quite a challenge. All in all, for this rate, Ibis is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deedee-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding to your experience in Hotel Ibis Coimbra.
We are delighted that you have enjoy your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

First time staying at the brand. Based on this experience I would book brand again without hesitation. Reception greets you with welcome flavored waters. A godsend given it is 102 upon our arrival from the Camino. We were sweaty and smelly and were treated very well given our ragtag state. The hotel has a ton going for it. Cute branding, great bar/snack area with fantastic prices. Clean, good sized rooms, info packets in several languages. Front desk staff speak fluent English. They offer late check out and free wifi. The breakfast goes from 6am till noon! Good assortment with machines to make fresh juice and individual coffee yourself. Regularly restocked. Great value for the money!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LonelyPlanet1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding to your experience in Hotel Ibis Coimbra. We are delighted that you have enjoy your stay, this is the result of our commitment. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This hotel has a great value with a good location. The rooms are good enough for sleeping, the bathroom is reasonable with a good shower and is at walkeable distance from the city Center. The only issue was that the parking was full at the moment of our checking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank gy2mgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding to your experience in Hotel Ibis Coimbra. We are delighted that you have enjoy your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews