We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Good location”
Review of Ibis Coimbra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Coimbra
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Coimbra
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

This is a budget hotel, but the location is very good, within walking distance to Coimbra history area and also within walking distance to oldest university in coimbra!! The hotel room ascoustic is not that good! And the breakfast is not so good either . The service is good and the reception is very helpful !!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank chin570909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS C, Manager at Ibis Coimbra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We feel sorry that we couln't meet all your expectations.
We treat all of our comments seriously and will be dealt with accordingly. Our goal is to improve our services in order to get your satisfaction.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed two nights and found the location for touring the sites of the city very convenient. The hotel is located across from a park that borders the river and two blocks walking to the main square and pedestrian street of Coimbra. The staff was most pleasant and very helpful with advice and recommendations, the parking garage under the hotel was very convenient and reasonable and the wifi was good. Breakfast buffet was typical Ibis with a good selection of cereal, yogurt, juice, rolls, fruit meat and cheese and coffee. The rooms were on the small size but well planned and the beds were comfortable. The location and easy parking make it ideal if you are driving. We would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and ours was on the rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelingkellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Everything was fine.The only thing that I think that should be improved is the night menu that, in my opinion, is very poor. All the rest was very good. Personell polite and, friendly and very helpful, optimum cleaning and the parking is good and cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The Ibis was a very reasonably priced, clean, quiet, centrally located hotel. It was within walking distance of most of Coimbra. Nicely decorated, modern well designed room. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Parking was good and secure. Walk along river was pleasant and convenient. Restaurants nearby. Shopping was available to fit any last minute needs. Room was clean and everything functioned well. Staff was excellent

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbra hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Dona Ines
Hotel Dona Ines
#4 of 23 in Coimbra
784 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
#5 of 23 in Coimbra
1,190 reviews
1.3 km away
Vila Gale Coimbra
Vila Gale Coimbra
#2 of 23 in Coimbra
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Tryp Coimbra Hotel
Tryp Coimbra Hotel
#9 of 23 in Coimbra
680 reviews
1.1 km away
Tivoli Coimbra Hotel
Tivoli Coimbra Hotel
#7 of 23 in Coimbra
1,379 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Almedina Coimbra Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Coimbra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coimbra

Address: Avenida Emidio Navarro 70 | Edificio Topazio, Coimbra 3000-150, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Coimbra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coimbra
#5 Business Hotel in Coimbra
Price Range: RM 185 - RM 277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coimbra 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coimbra hotel is located in the centre of Coimbra, on the banks of the Mondego river, 300 m from the railway station. The hotel boasts easy access to numerous tourist sites such as the historic districts of Coimbra, the Santa Clara convent and Conimbriga ruins. Book one of our 110 airconditioned rooms and make use of our two meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences, secure pay parking, bar open 24 hours and restaurant. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Coimbra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Coimbra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing