We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coimbra, Coimbra District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fotherini
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic spot - You are not alone in the middle of nowhere, nor are you overlooked. Its quiet, away from major towns, noise and any bustle - but an easy drive to the nearest town, which has all amenities and only a 20 min drive to Coimbra... the major town (city) of the region.
Its a large and spacious house, with tennis court, pool, gardens and great views.
It feels like a house that the owners like and use regularly - fully stocked, well maintained and spotlessly clean. The kids loved the lego....
Big thanks to the owners, faultless hosts - fantastic.
We plan to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for praising Nogales and ourselves.
Our house is always open to friendly people like you.
Thank you for your presence among us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon K
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house and location”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect for a quiet holiday. The house, the tennis court and the pool were ideal for us. The hosts were exceptionally kind and considerate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even better than the pictures”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are a family of 6 who stayed at this wonderful villa for 1 week. This property has so much to offer from 3 spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, a well equipped kitchen and attractive indoor and outdoor space for dining. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with grass, flowers, patio and outdoor pool. The view from the backyard extends for miles. It is evident that the owner takes a keen interest in gardening as the grounds are immaculate. We were also pleased to know that the owner (Jose) was in the background if we needed to contact him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apart from being an outstanding property, the proximity to Coimbra was a positive as we visited this city a number of times for sight-seeing, shopping and dining.
Liked least: We could not find anything as it exceeded our expectations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
We had the opportunity to have in our house a group (family) of great people, very friendly and nice, which reflect the good atmosphere that should exist in this type of rental. Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you soon.
José & Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,733
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing