We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proper choice if you came by car”
Review of Principe Perfeito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Principe Perfeito
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Viseu
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel is situated aproximately 4 km away from the bus station to which you arrive by buses from Porto or Lisbon (btw those Rede expressos have excellent wi-fi). To reach the hotel you need the taxi, which will cost between 5.5 and 10 euros. I get the impression that the price depends on the taxi driver's assessment whether you will notice which tariff is being applied (since my night driving was pretty much cheaper). The hotel serves only breakfast, which is rich and diverse. And drinking a morning coffee on the terrace while listening to the buzz of birds is really wonderful experience. Nearby, about 1.5 km away is a well-stocked shopping center. However, it seems to me as if I am a little bit away from "civilization", which is the problem if you did not come by car.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slavica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebeloHotels, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Principe Perfeito, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We hope to have you back again soon!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way back from Porto to Lisbon.
It's good quality and offers great breakfast.
The rooms are not modern, but have all conveniances one should care for.
Wifi is okay, but not perfect. Garden is a nice feature!
We missed a swimmingpool though.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christophe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed here only for one night, but it was very good. The surroundings are extremely relaxing with a good view, the room was really clean. The breaksfast was ok, it could have had more variety. The staff wasn't as friendly as we are used to.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebeloHotels, Public Relations Manager at Principe Perfeito, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Ana

Thank you for your comment, we will do our best to improve, regarding the issues mentioned.

best wishes
Montebelo Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Nice hotel in very quiet surroundings, beautiful and well kept gardens. The room was very nice and comfortable, unfortunately the pillow was a bit hard, they can improve this issue easily. The internet access is great even in the room. Good breakfast. The hotel is an excellent place for venues. The hotel is located in the outskirts of Viseu.

Room Tip: The surroundings are so quiet that any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hapoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebeloHotels, Public Relations Manager at Principe Perfeito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Good morning

Thank you for your comment.

We hope to see you soon.

best regards
Montebelo Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Comfortable and quiet but the restaurant is closed in low season and there isn't one within walking distance but by car it's only a 5 minutes ride. Breakfast service starts at 7h30 and I had to leave before that. People at reception were nice. Prices are good.

Room Tip: Facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viseu hotels
4.5 km away
Pousada de Viseu Charming Spa
5.1 km away
Hotel Palacio Dos Melos
4.5 km away
Montebelo Viseu Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hotel Durao
Hotel Durao
#5 of 13 in Viseu
51 reviews
4.7 km away
Grao Vasco Hotel
Grao Vasco Hotel
#4 of 13 in Viseu
187 reviews
6.1 km away
Onix Hotel
Onix Hotel
#7 of 13 in Viseu
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Principe Perfeito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principe Perfeito

Address: Rua da Misericordia | Ranhados, Viseu 3500-322, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Viseu District > Viseu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Viseu
Price Range: RM268 - RM335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Principe Perfeito 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although near the town centre, the green spaces surrounding the Hotel create a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, ideal for leisure or work. You'll always feel welcome and comfortable, as we constantly work for your well-being. The hotel is inspired in King Joao II of Portugal, the "Perfect Prince", and offers a quiet and elegant setting where you can choose a room with a terrace and a view of the garden. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, cable TV, Internet, safe and mini-bar. At the restaurant you'll be able to savour the very best of Portuguese traditional food, in a tasteful and tranquil setting, on a terrace overlooking the gardens. The nearby facilities, such as the Principe Perfeito Sports Complex, the Golf Academy, Aqua Park and Radical Park, allow easy access to many sports and leisure activities for your family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Principe Perfeito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing