We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nchllsnic...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a fantastic place to stay. We were a group of friends, 5 couples and a Glennybuoy (he has nautical knowledge) who booked with the purpose of having jolly japes in sun-kissed Cascais and Lisbon. We were not disappointed.

Yes, there were notices all over the place, but then if people respected other's property more perhaps there wouldn't need to be. yes there was no television in the main bedroom, or radio, but hardly an issue in this day and age - and speaking personally, TV is not something we went on holiday for.

The grounds of the house are beautiful. The house itself is furnished with a 1980's feel to it, but clean, well presented and with sun terraces off the main and second bedrooms. The main bedroom also has a balcony.

All rooms are large and 3 have en-suites.

As far as Elsa and Carlos and their management team - they could not be more helpful. Polite and offered assistance and advise, not just on the house but on the local area.

The villa's position is ideal (for us), being on the edge of Cascais and about 200 metres from the coast.

Eating out in Cascais and the surrounding area - there are many reasonably priced places to eat. Of those that we tried, all offered simple dishes cooked well. Very well actually, and if you like fish you'll love this place.

Eating in - cooking for 11 easily managed in the kitchen, and - despite my cooking - nobody died, which was a bit of a bonus.

This rating reflects our view of our time here. We loved it and it added to our experience. Thank you to all who made that happen...which is me and Datch....by mainly me

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill R
Gosforth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab location with large villa”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is within walking distance of 2 small supermarkets, a rocky seashore with fab views and the lovely Casa de Guia at the end of the road, which is a hub for several restaurants and a verandah bar and retail outlets. There was an artisan market a couple of times week too selling local food and drink and craftwork. The villa itself is large with an annexe with 2 bedrooms linking each other. It all needs updating from the eighties, but there is a great en-suite master bedroom, with a dressing area. The other bedrooms however are much more modest and should really be updated (e.g. put a bedhead on one of the beds!) as there is a big difference between them. We enjoyed the pool, outside BBQ area and the games room with pool table and card table which hides a roulette table underneath.
The only problems were that the contact number that Allure Holidays had given us to get hold of the key-holder on arival was incorrect and if it had not been for our brilliant driver, who contaced the company direct, we would have been waiting more than the hour that we did wait, to get into the villa. The water drains too slowly in the main shower and bath and was in danger of flooding if turned fully on and one of the shower stands was broken which we reported to the chaps who came to repair a window, but no-one appeared to look at it. Overall, a lovely place and a great location; 2k walk or bus to Cascais, but starting to look a little worn and needs a couple of cutains replacing. I'd go again but take oven gloves!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalle04
Vihti, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible !!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This villa is totally different than the pictures they show. In the living room was nothing else than 2 sofas and a small tv, no table no carpet , no chairs, nothing else. it was the same with the dining room, totally different..The bedroom with the white bed, you can see there a big tv....= no tv....no radio in the whole house.Notes all over, forbidden that, and forbidden that....the pool area was forbidden for children under 18 !!! WHAT !!! The lady who came and gave the key spoke only portugues. and the last day she came she was in a bad mood and didin`t bother to say hello.We have rented many houses in Portugal and they all have been nice. This was not nice !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Almost everything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cascais hotels

Kevyno201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Villa, lovey grounds and great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A family of 10 of us stayed in the Villa as part of a major birthday celebration and we had a wonderful time.. The grounds of the Villa are absolutely amazing, we invited a few guests back to the house for a small poolside party and this was probably the best setting imaginable. The Jacuzzi was very enjoyable and the location near Casa De Guia was a pleasant surprise.
The rooms and common areas are spacious and comfortable - but it would be a struggle to fit more than 12 people with ease. The games room downstairs were a delight, mainly for the boys in our party. The villa caretaker, Elsa, was excellent and very responsive in relation to any problems that he had (mainly a sticky door lock). There are a few things that could be improved:
1.The remote controlled entry gate was a bit difficult to figure out and caused a dent on our hire vehicle
2. The furniture in the living room left a lot to be desired. The brown fake leather sofa was torn on several places. The single chars were quite old and faded. One of the single chairs had stains and had holes in it, so I asked for this to be taken away.
3. People renting the Villa would benefit from having a manual, which explains how everything works.

This apart, we had such a wonderful time that we'll probably go back and rent this villa again sometime in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: The living room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing