We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Space for Lovely Sisters”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Bay View Villa

Vacation Rental in Cascais
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vacation Rental in Cascais
Lisbon Coast Holiday Rental Holiday Villa in Cascais Centre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Vacation Rental in Cascais
Lisbon Coast Holiday Rental
Holiday Villa in Cascais Centre
Holiday Villa in Cascais with Bay View
Villa Rental in Cascais Centre
Holiday Rental in Cascais Centre
Holiday Villa Rental
Holiday Villa Rental
Villa Rental in Cascais
Vacation Villa Rental
Vacation Villa Rental in Cascais
Villa Rentals in Cascais
Holiday Villas in Cascais
Holiday Rentals in Cascais Centre
Holiday Villa Rental in Cascais
Holiday Villa Rental in Cascais
Central Cascais Holiday Villa
Holiday Villa Rental
Holiday Letting in Cascais
Holiday Villa in Cascais
Villa Rental
Vacation Rental in Cascais
Villa Rental in Cascais Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
195kayv
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Lovely Space for Lovely Sisters”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

During our week in Cascais at the Bay View Villa, we were so happy that this villa was so lovely and perfect for our needs. We each had our own bedroom and only two of us had to share a bathroom. The location was perfect and close to everything. We found we didn't need a car even though there was a space provided. Everything was very upscale in the villa. There was air conditioning in three of the four bedrooms. The sofa bed in the living area was used as there was a large bathroom connecting to it. The roof deck was pleasant but there is no view from it. The management staff person who greeted us was so delightful and extremely helpful. This company offers lots of services to make arrangements for you for transportation, sports and sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the general upscale feel of the property
Liked least: Hardly anything….maybe they could use a bit more flatware in the kitchen.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strid1
Eersel, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had en great time in Bay View Villa. We stayed there for a lond weekend with our family. We loved the view from the masterbedroom and the roof terrace was factastic as we had nice weather. Lots of privacy with 3 bathrooms.
And if you have a small car, there is a garage!! And they will find a solution for a big car:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mabo22
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, great location”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our first visit to Cascais, the others of our party had stayed before. Villa easy to find, greeted at property for orientation. Lovely clean and spacious villa. BBQ was great to have, loved the roof terrace, was small with steep stairs to terrace but worth it.
Loved the open plan living. Master bedroom view was fabulous.
We used all bedrooms including the sofa bed, only moan really was the lack of comfort from the sofa bed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth128...
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent relaxing house on the beach”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for 7 nights at bay view and apart from the rain when we arrived we had an amazing time in Cascais. Bay view is perfectly located for the centre and beach or beaches as there are plenty, and around a 10 min stroll from cascais train station. It's a good size house with great facilites. Comfortable and clean. Just the job as after all it's about relaxing. The air con was a god send as it was hot. But like wise the roof terrace was great for early morning coffee and a little afternoon sunbathing. 3 bathrooms were great as the 4 of us could all get ready quickly to go out for the day or evening. Really recommend bay view villa. Hope to stay again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$294
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
35191 8602009
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing