We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Second Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa dos Sonhos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Quest4651
Orlando, FL.
1 review
“Our Second Home”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

So we had some things come up and we visited Portugal twice in 6 weeks. One of the things I looked forward to most was returning to this home. We love it. The home is very comfortable in a great location. Easy parking in front of the house. Cascais is a great city, easy to get to Lisbon and Sintra and the house is just a short drive to the shore. (We saw 'The end of the World' and 'Boca de Infierno') We drove to the grocery store often and I think the girl at Jumbo started to recognize us.
We noticed a lot of great little touches have been added since we were last there and it's really a place where we feel at home. My favorite is the kitchen and having a glass of wine on the patio. We'll be coming back to Portugal soon and we'll definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
It was great having you guys over again. Thank you so much for your great comments. Take care and say hello to the family.
Mauricio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole l
1 review
“Fantastic Vacation Home Rental”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful home for 1 week in March. The home is very lovely and has all the necessary items you would get at a hotel, plus more. I really enjoyed having the full kitchen to prepare breakfast and to hold our left overs in the refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable and the showers were very refreshing. My husband and I highly recommend this home for your Lisbon vacation. If you rent a car, no need to worry about parking. It is free and you can park right in front. The home is located just a mile or 2 from the coast line, beaches and other historical locations are just a quick ride away. Staying at this location really made my vacation extra special.

Mr. and Mrs. Mitchell
Atlanta, GA

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The intown location close to beach, restaurants and tourist attractions
Liked least: Nothing, it was all very nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Mr. & Mrs. Mitchell it was great having you in our home ... thank you very much for your very nice comments. The doors are open when ever you decide to return to Portugal :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anubla
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming house, excellent location & amazing owner”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and comfortable house in the town center of Cascais. Location could not have been better. Restaurants, grocery stores and attraction withing minutes. My husband and I with our 2 kids stayed here for 6 days and we had a great time. We are planning to go back very soon.
The house is newly renovated, very modern and with all the amenities you may need. I'm in love with the kitchen!! Mauricio was there when we arrived and he answered all our questions, very accommodating and a great host.
I recommend this house as a perfect stay in the beautiful lovely Cascais !!!

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your nice comments ... hope to see you and your beautiful family in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway55...
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2020 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip68424...
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.