We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$216
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$145
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$147
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
205
41
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
41
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermes toiletriesboutique hotelcity viewhigh end amenitieswelcome cocktailcolonial restaurantsteep drivewayterraced roomhillside locationbang and olufsentrendy neighborhoodwalk in wardrobeour rate included breakfastbreakfast servicewhite portexcellent amenitiesexecutive suite
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel and great staff although the rooms are quite small the view is breathtaking. Don’t forget to try the porto tonic. If you cannot get a table in the restaurant you can always try the ones next door in trendy principe real neighbourhood.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Duarte2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis C, Manager at memmo Principe Real, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Duarte2205,
Thank you for your lovely review and thank you very much for choosing to stay at memmo Príncipe Real. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our location unique. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Luis Casqueira
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean. Staff could not be friendlier. But the breakfast option is a waste. The “Buffett” is mostly just a selection of cheeses and fruits. You can order egg dishes from a server but they are tiny, flavorless, and cheap. My “omelette”was just an egg (maybe 2 but didn’t seem so) with zero fillings and zero seasoning. Just the plainest cooked egg you can imagine. Housekeeping is stingy. If I didn’t have a bar of my own soap in my luggage they would have required me apparently to call the front desk for it. Much lower-rated hotels replace toiletries automatically and certainly never leave you empty handed as was done here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ernest F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis C, Manager at memmo Principe Real, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Ernest F, First of all we would like to thank you for your detailed comment. With every comment you give us the chance to improve the hotel itself and the service provided. We are deeply sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at all, which does by no means reflect our usual service level and is contradictory to our records. We do normally pride ourselves on providing an excellent service and I apologize that you did not feel this was received. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist.
Kind regards,
Luis Casqueira
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing boutique hotel in the perfect location. Great staff, lovely breakfast and loved the design/architecture of the hotel itself. The bedrooms offer a beautiful view of the city too. My husband and I travel a lot and this was one of our favorite hotels. Will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis C, Manager at memmo Principe Real, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Amanda S, Thank you very much for choosing memmo Príncipe Real hotel for your stay in Lisbon and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we are very pleased and thankful for such an informative and positive review. We are also pleased to know that you found our hotel comfortable and well designed. I am delighted you had a good time and we really hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Warmest regards,
Luis Casqueira
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

everything about the hotel, the staff, the rooms, the food, the location was absolutely wonderful. i wanted for nothing, it is completely accommodating without being fussy or pretentious! exactly what i hope for when i travel.

Room Tip: the rooms with the spectacular city view from on high are great but the other rooms are only slightly less great.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marwargar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis C, Manager at memmo Principe Real, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Marwargar,
Thank you for choosing memmo Príncipe Real Hotel and for taking the time to share this nice feedback with us and Tripadvisor.
Your enthusiasm for our hotel is very much appreciated by the team and this is a great source of motivation for all of us.
Thank you for pointing out the rooms, our food and our location!
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Luis Casqueira
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We arrived late evening to a warm welcome which was sustained throughout our visit.

It's great to arrive to the view over the city and generally to have an open aspect. The hotel is very contemporary, almost minimalist, in style, although there are some nice traditional features, for example, beautiful kilim rugs. Room very comfortable. Practical note - pay attention when being shown the lighting, heating, air con options, it all makes sense, but signage is minimalist.

Our rate included breakfast which we thought covered all the bases, especially if you have an egg dish. Attention to detail was good, when I asked for avocado with the poached egg, they did check if there were ripe ones available, there were and in perfect condition.

Great neighbourhood, fantastic shopping, bars and restaurants nearby. Part of the welcome includes an early evening walking tour (great) and there is a small booklet provided with local highlights.

Finally, I left my Sony tablet behind, it was recovered and Sandra arranged to send it back to me, very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonVectis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis C, Manager at memmo Principe Real, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear LondonVectis,
Thank you for your kind review and for providing us with such a constructive and honest feedback after your recent stay.
I am thrilled that you had a warm welcome and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found the rooms cozy and quaint and how you enjoyed our little and quiet oasis of the hotel location.
Thank you for highlighting our staff's dedication and for looking after our clients. Hoping to see you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards,

Luis Casqueira
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews