We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$74
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
3
18
32
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
18
32
14
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Dismal looking place but with a great location. Rooms are clean (serviced daily), equipped with TV and AC, staff is friendly and the reception is open 24/day. It would be unrealistic to expect more for the price it costs. Please note: the central location has a downside - noise in the vicinity starts rather early in the morning so try to avoid rooms with a window to the street (and the reception floor).

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I stayed there a few years ago, but have been recommending it to friends since and never got a complaint!! Good value if you're only looking for a good & safe place to sleep: 24-hr concierge in downtown Lisbon! Sheets & towels changed daily, friendly staff. Close to everything you want to see in Lisbon. For the $$ you pay, it's a good deal!

Room Tip: avoid 4th floor, make sure your room has private bathroom (some rooms share a hallway bathroom).... not sure they have A/C (mine had a fan)
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TPipoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

Arrived in Lisbon for a short break with my Husband and were booked into this hotel on a package deal. When we arrived the street it was on looked promising with restaurants and souvenir shops either side. A restauranteur asked what hotel we were looking for and when we told him he had no idea where it was despite it being a short distance away from him, this never bodes well! On arrival the hotel was actually a hostel and the smell was awful as soon as we entered. We were given a room key and room was even worse, freezing cold, no lights working, toilet constantly running water. We thought it would be ok but to be honest after going back to get showered to go out in the evening it was even colder. We checked out and paid extra to stay elsewhere. Avoid at all costs they didn't even care when we left. Filthy pigs.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank swilson3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

There was a group of us staying in this hotel in June, two couples and one single person. As it was only listed as 2 star on Lastminute.com we didn't have great expectations and i did start getting quite worried.

It was only a place to rest our head so it was absolutely fine for that purpose.

As you get to the hotel its a narrow stair well just of a small side street in between some restaurants. The stairs are steep but once you get there you are at the small reception floor with one person who speaks limited English. Our room was two more narrow stairwells up which is a little awkward if you have a suitcase, but not impossible. The floorboards creek and its a little old but it seemed clean enough, just a little run down.

The room was cleaned every day and the sheets were clean which is my main concern. The towels were ok as well. the furnishings were also old fashioned and run down and the bathroom toilet was almost directly under the sink which was strange and funny.

Location wise it was pretty good, just a short walk to restaurants and the main squares or a little further to the sea, In this way it was brilliant. Just don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sandy_v5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

As I was travelling with my 10 year old son, I didn't want a hostel. This was advertised as a hotel and wasn't cheap, £300 approx for 2 nights. After finally climbing the stairs to the 4th floor and arriving in room 201, I was far from happy, our booking clearly showed our names and ages, but we were put in a room with a double bed, much to my sons horror! The light above the bed didn't work and only one of the two lights in the bathroom worked intermittently, which was the one hanging off the wall by the wires. Thankfully the bed was clean. The daylight showed the dirty stains on the wall. In the shower there was a socket with wires hanging out, I don't know if it was live or not and to be honest didn't find out!! The shower was covered in mould and mildew....... Horrid! There was no safe deposit box either in the room or in the reception area, which meant I had to carry our passports on money around with us all the time, which is not ideal.
I didn't complain at the time as the 'hotel' was full and Lisbon was full to capacity as it was Champions League Final weekend, which is why we were there (my wife had a look for alternative accommodation, which was in the region of £3,000 per night as only the best hotels were left)
Had I of wanted a hostel or was with my mates I would have roughed it and booked one of the 11euros a night ones.
The only plus for this hostel is it's location for the sights
Very disappointed!!!

Room Tip: For those wanting a hostel, it's a perfect location
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews