We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensao Modelo
Nearby Hotels
PortoBay Liberdade(Lisbon)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
US$152
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$227
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$86
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
3
18
30
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
18
30
14
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

If you want a basic simple place to sleep then this is fine. It's what you expect for cheap digs. Dated and a bit shabby but spotless and friendly staff. It's on the main Street of the area above one of very many restaurants so it's not quiet but you can sit on your window ledge and watch the bustle. We loved it, our aim was to spend our money on trips out and good food not an expensive hotel and it suited us just fine. X

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

price is too high for the services offered and their quality is low. if you are not used to lisbon night street life, is better to think twice. on the other hand, one could find it really interesting. they don't serve breakfast, and for sure you can find better in lisbon.
TV looked very old, i didn't tried it, and generally the property is not well maintained. Staff is friendly, not sure if this could help. The worst part was the mold in the bathroom and a horrible mattress. The best part was the location.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sergiu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We booked a double private room with a private bathroom at this location for three nights. It is in a very central location on a very busy pedestrian street. The entire property is very low quality. Our television didn't work, two out of the four lights in the room did not work, material was falling down from the ceiling in the shower. In addition, there are no safes in the rooms or at the front desk, and the locks on the door are very flimsy and could be easily broken. We did not feel comfortable leaving our valuables here. The rooms were clean but everything was old and worn, and despite what any reviews or booking sites claim, THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONING.

However, the worst part of our experience here at Pensao Modelo was the noise. It was louder outside our room at 3 am than it was at any point during daylight hours. Garbage collection trucks, people yelling and breaking glass, kids skateboarding down the street. It was absolutely horrible. We had stayed out decently late but by the time it rolled around to 2:30- 3:00 am, we were ready to go to sleep and it was absolutely impossible. We checked out after the first night and moved to a new property and we are so happy we did!

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel, not on the main street
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kallen0637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Dismal looking place but with a great location. Rooms are clean (serviced daily), equipped with TV and AC, staff is friendly and the reception is open 24/day. It would be unrealistic to expect more for the price it costs. Please note: the central location has a downside - noise in the vicinity starts rather early in the morning so try to avoid rooms with a window to the street (and the reception floor).

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I stayed there a few years ago, but have been recommending it to friends since and never got a complaint!! Good value if you're only looking for a good & safe place to sleep: 24-hr concierge in downtown Lisbon! Sheets & towels changed daily, friendly staff. Close to everything you want to see in Lisbon. For the $$ you pay, it's a good deal!

Room Tip: avoid 4th floor, make sure your room has private bathroom (some rooms share a hallway bathroom).... not sure they have A/C (mine had a fan)
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TPipoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews