We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travellers House
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
US$196
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$389
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$88
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
500
74
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
74
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrua augustanightly eventsalfama tourchorizopub crawlevery eveningcommon areasdorm roomperfect hostelevery morningfree breakfastshared bathrooma great place to staybunk bedsno liftflights of stairslocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Absolutely love our stay here. Hadn't stayed a hostel in years and couldn't believe the quality compared to the ones I used to stay at in my 20's. We even brought our twin toddlers (stayed in a private double room though), and were warmly welcomed. Lovely breakfast included, great chill vibe, perfect location, and staff who went above and beyond. Will stay here next time if we come back

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The perfect location, atmosphere and service. We had a wonderful time meeting new friends and making memories. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast has multiple delicious options. We especially loved the fado/alfama tour with Perry. Thank you for having us- we loved every moment!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This place was our choice when we went to Lisbon about four years ago as it's located very central and really accessible to anyone who loves walking tours. It's clean, cheap, tasty breakfast, very friendly open minded staff, cosy, quiet. Simply cool and worth a try if you're not one of those people who only enjoy 4* hotels. Give it a try!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This is a wonderful hostel, perfect for travellers. The staff is fantastic, both front desk and housekeeping, the rooms and beds are comfortable, the facilities are very good and everything is clean, clean, clean! The location is excellent and the breakfast is the best I've had in my 10 years of hostelling. Thanks for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

This is a great hostel, from the moment I checked in, the staff were friendly & helpful.
It’s a great building right in the centre, nice rooms & there’s always an activity going on at night if you want to join.
There was a complete range of ages staying here, so not a problem if you feel that you’re no longer hostel age! Everyone was getting on well.
The Iberian food night was fun, as was the Bairro Alto night...I wish I’d done the Alfama night too. A great thing to do to get travellers mixing & great for solo travellers.
Breakfast was lovely too...can’t beat bacon & eggs! There were other choices too...
I’d definitely stay again when next in Lisbon!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews