We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening! ”

Restaurante Ti'Ascencao
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Restaurante Ti'Ascencao is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 4,725 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: US$12 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Graça & São Vicente
Description: Portuguese and author cuisine
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great food in a really nice atmosphere! We had a really nice evening with delicious food at a really fair price. Try the quail and the chocolate truffles.
Best book a table in advance!

Thank MyKo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiascencao a, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Restaurante Ti'Ascencao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time with us!

Hope to see you soon :)

Best regards,

from all the Restaurante Ti'Ascenção Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Dined at this fabulous little restaurant a few times while staying in Graca. Every single dish was delicious,small menu but what they do, they do exceptionally well.House
wine was surprisingly great and the desserts were to die for. Friendly, efficient service, not in your face, just right. Nice atmosphere, nice prices, lovely people. Our evening return flight was cancelled last minute and because we did not know of any taxi numbers the fab waiter booked a taxi for us for an early morning flight which was so kind of him to do. cannot recommend this place highly enough. Try the cheesecake, best we have ever had, in fact, try everything, we did, and it was all perfect.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deborahmcardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiascencao a, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Restaurante Ti'Ascencao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time with us!

Obrigado ...for your perfect and a lovely and lovely review!

Hope to see you soon :)

Best regards,

from all the Restaurante Ti'Ascenção Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We went here based on the very positive TA reviews but I must admit I was a bit disappointed. The waiter was very friendly and nice but the food was nothing special.

Our teenage sons were impressed by the quail and the beef steak but my husbands pork was rather dry and my own cod a bit boring.

Wouldn’t go here again.

Thank kkdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiascencao a, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Restaurante Ti'Ascencao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to post your comment.

Reviews are always important to us in order to improve the service and experience that our customers have in our space.

Best regards,

From all Restaurante Ti'Ascenção Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Came here with my husband while visiting Lisbon after seeing the good reviews it had. We thought the food would be better. The fish soup was good. I ordered the salad with Portuguese sausage but it wasn’t anything special. My husband had the Iberian pork which he found a bit dry. The restaurant is very small. We had to sit on our jackets and were sitting basically on top of the couple next to us. Service was ok. Other people who arrived after us were served first. The waiter did apologize and say it was due to new staff in the kitchen. Anyway, probably wouldn’t go back.

Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiascencao a, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Restaurante Ti'Ascencao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

I would like to thank you for choosing dinner in our restaurant and for sharing your experience.

we are very sorry to read that your experience at our restaurant wasn't able to meet your expectations.

With our best regards,

Ti'Ascenção Restaurant Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Been here a couple of times with my Fiance, and this time I took nice cod fish risotto which was fabulous and she took quail filled with Portuguese sausage. Amazing place!!

Thank Gatis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiascencao a, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Restaurante Ti'Ascencao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time again with us with your fiance! Hope to see you again soon :)

Best regards e many thanks for your "Amazing place!!",

from all the Restaurante Ti'Ascenção Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Ti'Ascencao also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Ti'Ascencao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;