We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$182
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
US$132
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$128
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
466
285
65
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
285
65
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsteep hillcoffee capsulesspa poollovely hotelturkish bathbathroom areasteam roompastriesmain avenuebed linenwould definitely stay here againhotel is situatedfour nightsreception staffcity breakgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We visited for a 3 night break with our 11yr old son ! The room was spacious with nespresso coffee maker ( bring your own pods if you don't want to buy more) comfortable beds, nice bathroom with plenty of toiletries even with the windows open on our small balcony traffic noise was a minimum ! We used the small indoor pool and I had a fab massage on the first day !
Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were lovely everywhere.The rooftop bar was always pleasant after a hard days walking up hills ! Lisbon is really hilly, you can't avoid them !
All in all a relaxing break in a hotel we couldn't fault ! Thank you

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jane758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Front Office at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our city!
We try to make sure all our standards are met in order to make our guests feel at home.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

There were 6 adults in my group and we only used the restaurant in the evening. The menu is pricey but it was a friend's birthday. One of our group was a vegetarian and it was disappointing that an expensive restaurant could only come up with a choice of ravioli or risotto. A chef without any imagination? My friend ordered the risotto but had to return it because it was so bad. She couldn't have anything else as the vegetarian choice was so poor. The service was attentive but it was very obvious that they were focussed on getting you to spend more money. We ordered a bottle of red for 35 euros and normally there would be enough for 6 glasses. However, the waiter poured such large portions that the bottle ran out after the 5th fill. We had to order another bottle. Of course, we couldn't get a second glass each, so in the end we ended up buying 3 bottles at 35 euros each. The fish was ok but, to tell the truth, I had better earlier in the day at a local restaurant for a quarter of the price. This restaurant was the only poor performance we had in Lisbon during our 4 day visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank bene449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Easy to get into centre of town by foot probably about 15 mins walk. Food in evening was disappointing, with hot but tasteless soup and stale bread rolls. Breakfast good choice of food but cooked breakfast was not hot. Room comfortable and quiet. Choice of places to eat nearby. Hotel also has heated pool and steam room which was a real bonus and much enjoyed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tallsally2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Front Office at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,
We deeply appreciate your review and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our city!
We will note down the downsides you mentioned and make sure to pass them on in order to improve our service.
We hope to receive you again soon!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I don think so. My room, while large and comfortable, needed a good clean. The lighting was odd and the air conditioning ancient. Power points under & behind a table are one of my pet gripes. See other comments about needing to replace the Nespresso pods at 2 euro each! Bathroom products were not replaced but I did appreciate the chocolate in the evening. Staff were generally disinterested; huddled around a computer on my arrival such that I had to call to them for attention. No assistance with luggage to my room. Reception staff seemed diffident about their English and, on knees occasion, were unable to give street directions. The upstairs bar appeared closed. The downstairs 'lounge' was musty. Breakfast a bit ordinary and the fruit mainly unripe or brown. And the toaster should be updated. The location is the saving grace.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rosebroo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Very spacious rooms, wonderful bathroom. Great, quiet location - walkable to everything. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sky bar is a great place to grab a drink outside with a great view of the Castelo de Jorge before or after dinner. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank flynnkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Front Office at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback which is very important to us!
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back very soon!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews