We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located friendly hotel”
Review of The Vintage Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Vintage Lisboa
Ranked #58 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Vintage Lisboa. Staff were extremely helpful and happy to answer our many questions. The beds were comfortable. Only a couple of downsides. Coffee and tea in the room were only complimentary on the first night which was a bit odd. One felt a little on display in the bathroom which was a bit too open plan for my liking.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janehorwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Front Office at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,
We kindly thank you for your review and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us!
We work hard to make our guests happy and make them feel at home.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to our lovely city soon!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We visited for a 3 night break with our 11yr old son ! The room was spacious with nespresso coffee maker ( bring your own pods if you don't want to buy more) comfortable beds, nice bathroom with plenty of toiletries even with the windows open on our small balcony traffic noise was a minimum ! We used the small indoor pool and I had a fab massage on the first day !
Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were lovely everywhere.The rooftop bar was always pleasant after a hard days walking up hills ! Lisbon is really hilly, you can't avoid them !
All in all a relaxing break in a hotel we couldn't fault ! Thank you

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jane758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Front Office at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our city!
We try to make sure all our standards are met in order to make our guests feel at home.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

There were 6 adults in my group and we only used the restaurant in the evening. The menu is pricey but it was a friend's birthday. One of our group was a vegetarian and it was disappointing that an expensive restaurant could only come up with a choice of ravioli or risotto. A chef without any imagination? My friend ordered the risotto but had to return it because it was so bad. She couldn't have anything else as the vegetarian choice was so poor. The service was attentive but it was very obvious that they were focussed on getting you to spend more money. We ordered a bottle of red for 35 euros and normally there would be enough for 6 glasses. However, the waiter poured such large portions that the bottle ran out after the 5th fill. We had to order another bottle. Of course, we couldn't get a second glass each, so in the end we ended up buying 3 bottles at 35 euros each. The fish was ok but, to tell the truth, I had better earlier in the day at a local restaurant for a quarter of the price. This restaurant was the only poor performance we had in Lisbon during our 4 day visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank bene449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Easy to get into centre of town by foot probably about 15 mins walk. Food in evening was disappointing, with hot but tasteless soup and stale bread rolls. Breakfast good choice of food but cooked breakfast was not hot. Room comfortable and quiet. Choice of places to eat nearby. Hotel also has heated pool and steam room which was a real bonus and much enjoyed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tallsally2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Front Office at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,
We deeply appreciate your review and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our city!
We will note down the downsides you mentioned and make sure to pass them on in order to improve our service.
We hope to receive you again soon!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I don think so. My room, while large and comfortable, needed a good clean. The lighting was odd and the air conditioning ancient. Power points under & behind a table are one of my pet gripes. See other comments about needing to replace the Nespresso pods at 2 euro each! Bathroom products were not replaced but I did appreciate the chocolate in the evening. Staff were generally disinterested; huddled around a computer on my arrival such that I had to call to them for attention. No assistance with luggage to my room. Reception staff seemed diffident about their English and, on knees occasion, were unable to give street directions. The upstairs bar appeared closed. The downstairs 'lounge' was musty. Breakfast a bit ordinary and the fruit mainly unripe or brown. And the toaster should be updated. The location is the saving grace.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rosebroo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
579 reviews
Pestana Palace Lisboa
#37 of 255 in Lisbon
1,965 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belem
Palacio do Governador
Palacio do Governador
#69 of 255 in Lisbon
258 reviews
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#40 of 255 in Lisbon
1,414 reviews
Altis Grand Hotel
#87 of 255 in Lisbon
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Lisboa

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 2, Lisbon 1250-191, Portugal (Formerly Vintage Lisboa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: RM596 - RM1,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vintage Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a privileged location in Lisbon's city centre, between the two popular districts of Avenida da Liberdade and Bairro Alto, The Vintage Lisboa evokes a contemporary decor with a luxurious atmosphere and five star facilities that include a Spa with the latest in beauty and wellness therapies. The modern room amenities include the latest web technology, free WiFi, sound proofing and whisper AC. Enjoy a unique dining experience in Vintage Restaurant with a range of traditional food and wine selection. Experience the ultimate in comfort and convenience at the Vintage Lisboa Hotel. Your 5 Star SPA Hotel in central Lisbon, with indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Vintage Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing