We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of The Vintage Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Vintage Lisboa
Ranked #58 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This hotel has a lot to be proud of, good room size and amenities, art works on the wall, Turkish path and Sauna, high end reception room and restaurant, very friendly staff, nice breakfast and atmosphere is charming. even though the location is not in the busy touristic quarter, it is easily accessible by walk to major attractions and old towns. the bathroom towels are not in line though with five star status, they should be replaced as they look worn out, also the reservation system needs to be upgraded where client needs only one click to complete the reservation. surprisingly, only the Portuguese hotels offer less attractive offers and convenience if you were to book with them directly than if you were to book through third party travel agency. overall, this is a good hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in a reasonably convenient location

Room Tip: consider booking with a travel agent for this hotel, you may get a better deal and more convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmezens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is all and more. The staff are extremely helpful especially Maria she made our holiday. The rooms are spotless and very spaces. Breakfast has a full offering and plenty of everything. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. See ye on our next trip.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Front Office at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your preference and feedback which is very important to us!
We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This was a great hotel, tucked away on a quiet street. It was centrally located, and easy to get everywhere on foot and public transport. Down the street, maybe a 4 minute walk from the hotel...in the area of the Rato Metro stop, there is a restaurant called "Restaurants Rodas". Here you will get the most amazing, authentic, and inexpensive meal ever. From there, you can continue on to the waterfront, via a long, but beautiful walk through public parks, tiled facades, and the famous trams! Make sure you stop and take a look in every cathedral along the way.
Anyway...I digress. The bed was super comfortable, and the decor trendy. The basement spa was nice- we used the sauna every day! There were many different spa services that you could reserve and pay for, but the facilities were relaxing enough! There were many breakfast options, and seemed to be of decent quality. I really wish we had allotted more time to stay in Lisbon! We had such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarahsV457NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Front Office at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our city!
We work hard to make sure all our standards are met and we rely on our guests' feedback in order to do so.
We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon and that everything goes according to the expected.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We arrived after a long coach journey and had to wait for an hour to get registered and our room allocated. Very poorly organised, no one advised us as to what was going on and no welcome drink.
The rooms are very modern but are far to minimalist to be practical, it is obvious that this is an overnight type hotel. Saying that the beds were comfortable and we didin't spend much time in the rooms anyway. Wifi not that good.

The staff were very good and attentive, breakfast was fine, do wish that we were served fresh coffee rather than having to queue at a machine for one.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendysam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a short city break. Very easy to find and simple journey from airport. All staff we met were super friendly. Check-in was very efficient, and reception were very helpful over local things to do. Room was excellent. Glass doors on shower and bathroom might be unnerving for some, as might thr open plan nature of the bathroom set-up. Bed was very comfortable, though pilows were too soft for me. We had dinner one night in the hotel restaurant which was superb though more expensive than restaurants in the city. Roof bar was wonderful as the evening cooled watching the sun set. Breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of hot and cold choices, and regularly replensihed. Coffee was weak but acceptable. Hotel decor is very nice, whole place was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is set on the side of the hill which helps burn of your dinner on the way back but might be an issue for some; though most of Lisbon is set on one side of the hill or the other! Definitely recommend this one.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Front Office at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback which is extremely important to us as this is the only way we have of understanding what we are able to improve in our service and our premises.
We do hope to receive you again in the near future and that everything goes according to the expected.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
579 reviews
Pestana Palace Lisboa
#37 of 255 in Lisbon
1,965 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belem
Palacio do Governador
Palacio do Governador
#69 of 255 in Lisbon
258 reviews
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#40 of 255 in Lisbon
1,411 reviews
Altis Grand Hotel
#87 of 255 in Lisbon
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Lisboa

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 2, Lisbon 1250-191, Portugal (Formerly Vintage Lisboa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: RM596 - RM1,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vintage Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a privileged location in Lisbon's city centre, between the two popular districts of Avenida da Liberdade and Bairro Alto, The Vintage Lisboa evokes a contemporary decor with a luxurious atmosphere and five star facilities that include a Spa with the latest in beauty and wellness therapies. The modern room amenities include the latest web technology, free WiFi, sound proofing and whisper AC. Enjoy a unique dining experience in Vintage Restaurant with a range of traditional food and wine selection. Experience the ultimate in comfort and convenience at the Vintage Lisboa Hotel. Your 5 Star SPA Hotel in central Lisbon, with indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Vintage Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing