We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel with a different theme/colour scheme on each floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Ranked #114 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel. To be honest, as we were getting close to the hotel...the area seemed quite sketchy (even the driver warned us not to walk around when it is dark). The interior of the hotel was surprisingly updated/modern. There is a unique theme/colour scheme for each floor; our's was the disco floor. We were there for just one night; overall the beds were comfortable and the washroom (though a bit small and a little dated..might have been some plumbing issues as it smelled when we walked in the room of toilet sewage so we just kept the lid closed overnight) was fine. Our room had a pretty large balcony with a table and two chairs. The staff at the front desk gave us a good recommendation for a seafood restaurant that was just around the corner from the hotel and took the initiative to call for us before we walked over to make sure it was open (August is holiday season for many) & that a table was available. Overall a good hotel option if you want to be close to the airport.

Room Tip: request for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

We recently enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's a little bit too far from city centre for walking in the heat but the metro is close and we used that a lot. I must say all staff were so accommodating and genuinely helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and very clean. Thank you from the Sporting Portugal Lisbon fans :-)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bermc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Two nights in Lisbon included a river cruise and a taste of pastel de Nata, small custard pies representative of Lisbon. The Lutecia was comfortably located and very appealing. Our room was well appointed and the furnishings fresh and modern. Our group breakfasts were superior to the usual hotel offerings.

Room Tip: quiet on 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ofrankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We had a suite which was perfect for our family. Great size room. Beautiful view from the 11th floor! There are nice cafes and restaurants right around the corner, as well as an amazing ice cream place. The train is across the street but a short drive to downtown. The jetted tub was so nice after a long day of sightseeing. The air conditioning was nice and cold! Parking was easily found right outside the hotel for free. The snacks in the room were a little too expensive, especially the Nespresso pods. That was a big downside.

Room Tip: Suite on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jensyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a premium room:
- Room: very little;
- Bathroom: very very little;
- Beds: old hard mattresses and old thinly bedsheets ;
- Cleaning: OK;
- Breakfast: cheap quality from discount market;
- The basic for a "four star" hotel is to offer bottles of water in the room for free but Lutecia asks you to pay 2,5 euros for a little one. So bad!



Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gianni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#110 of 255 in Lisbon
1,584 reviews
1 km away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#103 of 255 in Lisbon
998 reviews
2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#155 of 255 in Lisbon
476 reviews
2.3 km away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#117 of 255 in Lisbon
2,894 reviews
1 km away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#143 of 255 in Lisbon
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lutecia Smart Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lutecia Smart Design Hotel

Address: Avenida Frei Miguel Contreiras 52, Lisbon 1749-086, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#31 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#67 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#87 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: RM 308 - RM 891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lutecia Smart Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This smart design 4 stars Hotel, all renovated in 2014, is located in the so called "New Avenues" residential area, featuring 9 themed floors and a fusion restaurant serving Portuguese and Indian cuisine. The Roma - Areeiro Metro Station is about 200 meters away. The Lutecia Hotel rooms are spread across floors "Disco "," Kiss Me "and "White Space" between others and all include modern and designer furniture, with flat-screen interactive TV's. All rooms have an espresso machine and most rooms offer panoramic views over the city. The suites have a fantastic living room and a luxurious bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Restaurant InFusion offers a la carte dining in a modern environment. The menu includes several vegetarian alternatives. Lutecia's room service allows guests to enjoy their meals in private. In the morning, you can enjoy an extensive buffet breakfast, including hot food, pastries and fresh fruit. A selection of drinks and light snacks are available at the lobby bar, along with several flat-screen TVs. Lutecia Hotel is located next to the busy and well known Roma Avenue. Rossio square and down town are a short metro ride on the Green Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lutecia Smart Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lutecia Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing