We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$427
US$404
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$317
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$289
US$268
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valverde Hotel(Lisbon)
US$404
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
US$288
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
319
511
174
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
511
174
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationclose to the airportgreen linecoffee podscity centrecomfortable bedsdecent sizeshort staycomfortable hotelstayed here for nightsvisiting lisbonbalconyfloordiscotaxieurosportugal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Not the best hotel where i used to live. For beginning the reception girl asked for my bank card -to not use the mini bar. I said -i dont need the mini bar. You could take off all and leave me as a fridge. But she decided just to close the mini bar so that i even cant use it as fridge - smiling with sarcazm. The vew from my expencive hotel was very special..look in the foto .the breakfast was really tasty ..i liked it ,though there was too much noise from waiters.. Room was clean , bed comfortable.it was not so far from metro station, walking 5 min( Green line ), wich brings you to the city center in 20 min.in front of hotel is a train station.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hermineh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights during a business trip. Not ideally located for the conference centre but taxis were so cheap that it was easy enough to get around. Hotel was clean with friendly staff. My 6th floor bedroom had a lovely balcony and was a decent size.

It would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room, there was a coffee maker but there was a charge per pod.

Breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice and never too busy. The bar area was quite small but adequate with very friendly staff.

Great bar next door for a late drink and easy to get into city centre from this hotel.

Download über before you go or there is a taxi rank just round the corner.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel. To be honest, as we were getting close to the hotel...the area seemed quite sketchy (even the driver warned us not to walk around when it is dark). The interior of the hotel was surprisingly updated/modern. There is a unique theme/colour scheme for each floor; our's was the disco floor. We were there for just one night; overall the beds were comfortable and the washroom (though a bit small and a little dated..might have been some plumbing issues as it smelled when we walked in the room of toilet sewage so we just kept the lid closed overnight) was fine. Our room had a pretty large balcony with a table and two chairs. The staff at the front desk gave us a good recommendation for a seafood restaurant that was just around the corner from the hotel and took the initiative to call for us before we walked over to make sure it was open (August is holiday season for many) & that a table was available. Overall a good hotel option if you want to be close to the airport.

Room Tip: request for a higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We recently enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's a little bit too far from city centre for walking in the heat but the metro is close and we used that a lot. I must say all staff were so accommodating and genuinely helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and very clean. Thank you from the Sporting Portugal Lisbon fans :-)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bermc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Two nights in Lisbon included a river cruise and a taste of pastel de Nata, small custard pies representative of Lisbon. The Lutecia was comfortably located and very appealing. Our room was well appointed and the furnishings fresh and modern. Our group breakfasts were superior to the usual hotel offerings.

Room Tip: quiet on 8th floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ofrankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews