We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for budget traveler only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residencia Mar dos Acores
Ranked #235 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Stayed two nights in a very small room, one in which you have to crawl over your bed to get to the other side of the room to open the window. Clean room, a bit musty, bathrooms are shared with others across the hall. My primary concern was hearing others come and go all hours of the night but I was so exhausted from walking the city I was able to sleep through most of the noise. Just worth noting. Make sure to turn in your room key when leaving the hotel and pick it back up when returning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a room on the ground floor and was bitten by bed bugs within 1 hour of lying on the mattress. I am covered in bites, and despite showing them to the receptionist and the manager on duty over the course of the night as they appeared they said I was lying and unless I could show them the bugs on the bed, I couldn't prove anything. They said they would not be taking any action so be careful if you decide to book this place! Aside from the bed bug infestation, the staff are also incredibly rude, and the rooms are dirty, with mould on the walls. Please don't book this place if you don't want to be bitten by bed bugs! The staff didn't care and they won't have got rid of the infestation!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank trtrravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I've booked this "hotel" trough booking.com the price was very expensive for just 1 night but the city was busy and every place was full so we had no chance... but if it was now i would rather spend my night on the airport or on the street! we paid for a room with double bed and we got 2 separate beds! the bathroom window was destroyed all around looking discusting!!! And the worst, everytime that someone on the other rooms opened the water it looked like a airplane jet engine had just started!! Could not sleep all night and got 50€ more poor!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

It is very nice, old-fashioned hostel with lovely interior. It has many Portuguese architectural features (Lining with Azulejo tiles on both sides: exterior and interior) , which makes the stay even more pleasant. The rooms are very basic, but always clean. The location is almost central, it is very near to Picoas Metro station, Eduardo VII Park, and Marquess of Pombal Square. The last but not least the staff was very helpful. I would definitely visit this hostel again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed just one night thankfully as so noisy with many young guests coming in all hours of the night being very loud. Also not very clean! You get what you pay as paid 37 but definitely worth paying extra to stay somewhere else!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank merlin303030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Pensao Sao Joao da Praca
Pensao Sao Joao da Praca
#225 of 255 in Lisbon
72 reviews
Residencial Roxi
#189 of 255 in Lisbon
158 reviews
Residencial Lar do Areeiro
#228 of 255 in Lisbon
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#157 of 255 in Lisbon
568 reviews
Safira
#169 of 255 in Lisbon
77 reviews
Residencial O Paradouro
#160 of 255 in Lisbon
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Mar dos Acores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Mar dos Acores

Address: Rua Bernardim Ribeiro 14, Lisbon 1150-071, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: RM 106 - RM 342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Mar dos Acores 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residencia Mar dos Acores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Mar Dos Acores Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing