We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Real Palacio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$301
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$185
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$389
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$88
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,857)
Filter reviews
2,857 results
Traveller rating
1,167
1,160
384
105
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,167
1,160
384
105
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelhealth clubquiet locationnice hotelwine bardepartment storemetro stationcity centrebreakfast roomsteam roomshort breakroom was largeexcellent breakfastpastriespublic transportairporteuros
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,857 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed there for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. Staff were kind and location of the hotel was great. Make sure to get the breakfast option. It was amazing! The rooms were clean and staff were nice. There was a shopping center closed by. I highly recommend this hotel and hope we can go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maysam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure reading your comment about our Hotel and we are very glad to know that our breakfast was one of the best you have ever had.

Thank you for leaving us such kind comments and for taking the time to describe your experience with us, which will certainly be very useful for our future Guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Recently stayed here on a weekend trip to Lisbon, the hotel was well appointed, clean and in a very convenient location, Check in was professional and quick, i would happily stay here again, or recommend

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and review.

We are happy to learn that you had a enjoyable stay with us and that you were pleased with our service and location.

It was especially gratifying to learn that you would definitely return or recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Nice hotel with good room and easy access to the city. Couldn't answer some survey questions where we didn't use the facilities. Didn't get any tourist information offered. Friendly helpful staff. Could do with facilities to make tea/coffee in the room

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important and appreciated, as it helps us achieve our aim of constantly improving our service according to our guests’ preferences and needs.

Thank you for your constructive comments and suggestions, which we really appreciated and which will be taken into consideration. Regarding the tea and coffee facilities, we are pleased to inform you that although tea and coffee facilities are not a standard yet, we do have kettles available upon request at the reception desk. If you ever visit us again, please contact our Font-Office who will be very pleased to assist you.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you again to our hotel.

Best regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

All good. Convenient location for metro. Hotel is quiet. Rooms are well maintained. Staff are excellent. Would definitely revisit if we come back to Lisbon.

Only a very minor gripe. I like soft fluffy pillows and I found the standard pillows a little unforgiving.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review. It was a real pleasure to read your review and how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Only demanding Guests like you allow us to improve our service and continue to exceed expectations. We would have been very pleased to prepare your bed with soft pillows, which we have available for guests that prefer softer pillows than the ones we offer. By using them, we are almost always able to prepare the bed according to the preference of our guests, which we believe would have made your stay more enjoyable and relaxing.

We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This was a very nice experience. The conference facilities were wonderful, the breakfast is amazing. The rooms were fantastic. I had a balcony even at the standard price for a room. If you take the Metro, be sure to exit San Sabastio near El Corte Ingles!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awillis964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comment and for leaving us your great opinion of our Hotel.

It is very special for us to learn that your experience was great and that you were pleased with our conference facilities, the breakfast and the room.

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews