We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
3
18
39
21
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
18
39
21
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Cheap weekend away in Lisbon..... Good location, walkable to the underground taking you right down into the centre and the airport the other way..... Can walk down to the centre in about 20 mins but it's a long walk but nice..... Basic and I mean BASIC hotel, good for sleeping and showering, we had two power cuts and the balcony door didn't close properly so can be cold..... Breakfast basic but again you get that you pay for..... Lift is a little dodgy and quite scary the first time you use it but there is always the stairs! Just don't expect too much and you'll be fine

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I don't mind basic, the room was tiny, the bathroom was something to behold for all the wrong reasons ..but the smell...the location is ok, 10 minute walk to the Metro and Lisbon is a cool place....but the broken doors, windows and that smell

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Actually, I've stayed in plenty of hostels nicer than this "hotel"!
I know you get what you pay for, but...he room was very basic, only one plug socket which the TV was plugged into. The bathroom door wouldn't shut never mind lock (good job we were away celebrating our 8th anniversary wasn't our first holiday!)

Breakfast was simply a bread roll and a choice of two cereals with warm milk. Who likes warm milk on cornflakes? All this would have been bearable if the staff would have been welcoming and friendly, but not once did I feel welcome. The people on "reception" never said a word to us when leaving and entering, I didn't even bother asking them questions and travel advice.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We booked into this hotel & was told we had the wrong paperwork. However after me pointing out the wording, exchange this paper for our stay in the hotel he seemed to be able to book us in. The hotel was very basic with only your room to stay in. If you want a bath take a plug with you as there is none provided.. The rooms are quite dark as they have sutters on the windows, which can be opened,but are soon drawn again by the cleaning staff.
The breakfast was OK but each morning there seemed to be something missing and you had to ask for it. One morning there was no orange juice,another there was no butter,another no ham etc. I like cold milk on my cereals but had to request that, the orange juice came in a small jug with only enough for 4 people, so was soon used.
The hotel is shut behind you and the reception staff have to buzz you in and out. There is a lift for you to use which works well.

However the room and the sheets were clean. There was soap & shampoo provided. At the end of the day, for the price we paid it was fine.
The hotel is on a bus route and the 706 bus stops just down the road. If you just want somewhere to sleep in Portugal's capital this is fine but don't expect any frills.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawno1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here November for five nights. Hotel is in a great location. The staff were particularly nice. However the decor and rooms weren't very good. The hotel resembled a building site and lots of basic things like light bulbs TV did not work

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews