We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic but acceptable (Just)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residencial Mozambique
Ranked #229 of 262 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2016

As per other reviews this is more like a hostel but you do get what you pay for. The lock to the room had been broken a few times and repaired (Badly) The shower didn't have a hook on the wall so had to sluice rather than shower. The breakfast was fine and unlike other reviews we found the reception guys to be really helpful, it was manned 24hrs and the main door always locked.
With a little bit of maintenance this could be a lot better
For £34 euros a night with breakfast and walking distance to the main square it was ideal for what we wanted (A lads long weekend) but I wouldn't take my partner for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gazza2121412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Cheap weekend away in Lisbon..... Good location, walkable to the underground taking you right down into the centre and the airport the other way..... Can walk down to the centre in about 20 mins but it's a long walk but nice..... Basic and I mean BASIC hotel, good for sleeping and showering, we had two power cuts and the balcony door didn't close properly so can be cold..... Breakfast basic but again you get that you pay for..... Lift is a little dodgy and quite scary the first time you use it but there is always the stairs! Just don't expect too much and you'll be fine

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I don't mind basic, the room was tiny, the bathroom was something to behold for all the wrong reasons ..but the smell...the location is ok, 10 minute walk to the Metro and Lisbon is a cool place....but the broken doors, windows and that smell

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Actually, I've stayed in plenty of hostels nicer than this "hotel"!
I know you get what you pay for, but...he room was very basic, only one plug socket which the TV was plugged into. The bathroom door wouldn't shut never mind lock (good job we were away celebrating our 8th anniversary wasn't our first holiday!)

Breakfast was simply a bread roll and a choice of two cereals with warm milk. Who likes warm milk on cornflakes? All this would have been bearable if the staff would have been welcoming and friendly, but not once did I feel welcome. The people on "reception" never said a word to us when leaving and entering, I didn't even bother asking them questions and travel advice.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We booked into this hotel & was told we had the wrong paperwork. However after me pointing out the wording, exchange this paper for our stay in the hotel he seemed to be able to book us in. The hotel was very basic with only your room to stay in. If you want a bath take a plug with you as there is none provided.. The rooms are quite dark as they have sutters on the windows, which can be opened,but are soon drawn again by the cleaning staff.
The breakfast was OK but each morning there seemed to be something missing and you had to ask for it. One morning there was no orange juice,another there was no butter,another no ham etc. I like cold milk on my cereals but had to request that, the orange juice came in a small jug with only enough for 4 people, so was soon used.
The hotel is shut behind you and the reception staff have to buzz you in and out. There is a lift for you to use which works well.

However the room and the sheets were clean. There was soap & shampoo provided. At the end of the day, for the price we paid it was fine.
The hotel is on a bus route and the 706 bus stops just down the road. If you just want somewhere to sleep in Portugal's capital this is fine but don't expect any frills.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawno1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Eduardo VII
Hotel Eduardo VII
#241 of 255 in Lisbon
1,147 reviews
1.9 km away
Residencial Lar do Areeiro
Residencial Lar do Areeiro
#224 of 255 in Lisbon
365 reviews
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#153 of 255 in Lisbon
469 reviews
3.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
0.6 km away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#79 of 255 in Lisbon
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Mozambique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Mozambique

Address: Rua do Conde de Redondo 53, Lisbon 1150-102, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: RM184 - RM1,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Mozambique 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residencial Mozambique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Mozambique Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing