We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Required only for youngsters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residencial Mozambique
Ranked #226 of 262 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The place is not bad for young and/or budget travelers who don't expect any kind of comfort and only want a place to sleep. It's location is pretty good - there are 3 metro stations around (in about 5-10 minutes walk). Note one more thing: breakfast here is very basic and if you're used to full and balanced breakfast you'll be disappointed

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladlen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

If u are thinking of staying here, Dont, its a health and safety hazzard. They are plenty other hotels in Lisbon so pick one of them!! I couldnt begin to tell you all its faults so just take my word for it. Have travelled a lot of the world in my years but nothing compares to this!! Lisbon is a fab city, dont spoil it!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

As per other reviews this is more like a hostel but you do get what you pay for. The lock to the room had been broken a few times and repaired (Badly) The shower didn't have a hook on the wall so had to sluice rather than shower. The breakfast was fine and unlike other reviews we found the reception guys to be really helpful, it was manned 24hrs and the main door always locked.
With a little bit of maintenance this could be a lot better
For £34 euros a night with breakfast and walking distance to the main square it was ideal for what we wanted (A lads long weekend) but I wouldn't take my partner for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gazza2121412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Cheap weekend away in Lisbon..... Good location, walkable to the underground taking you right down into the centre and the airport the other way..... Can walk down to the centre in about 20 mins but it's a long walk but nice..... Basic and I mean BASIC hotel, good for sleeping and showering, we had two power cuts and the balcony door didn't close properly so can be cold..... Breakfast basic but again you get that you pay for..... Lift is a little dodgy and quite scary the first time you use it but there is always the stairs! Just don't expect too much and you'll be fine

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I don't mind basic, the room was tiny, the bathroom was something to behold for all the wrong reasons ..but the smell...the location is ok, 10 minute walk to the Metro and Lisbon is a cool place....but the broken doors, windows and that smell

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Eduardo VII
Hotel Eduardo VII
#242 of 255 in Lisbon
1,149 reviews
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
1.8 km away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#155 of 255 in Lisbon
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
0.6 km away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#78 of 255 in Lisbon
2,067 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#137 of 255 in Lisbon
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Mozambique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Mozambique

Address: Rua do Conde de Redondo 53, Lisbon 1150-102, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: RM184 - RM1,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Mozambique 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residencial Mozambique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Mozambique Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing