We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, clean and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Suite
Main Suite Main Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Main Suite
Main Suite
Main Suite
Main Suite Overview
Main Suite Bathroom
Second HUGE Room
Second HUGE Room
Second HUGE Room
Third Room
Great Living Room!
Great Living Room!
Great Living Room!
Dining room zone
Second Bathroom
HUGE Kitchen Area
HUGE Kitchen Area
The Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maria A
Quispamsis, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is very spacious, clean and comfortable, nice space to come home to, after a whole day of out doors' exploration and put your feet up. Although the lay out is a little unusual it has all you need for a good home away from home stay. The front bedroom is a bit noisy due to a restaurant down stair, but the two back bedrooms are very quiet. Kitchen well equipped for a holiday home, but the oven on the stove did not work. The internet was slow and we lost it several times.
Location was far from the center where most of the action was, but very good area, there is a bus 709 which takes 10 minutes to get to downtown and stops right in front of the building on the way back, going to town you'll have to walk less than 3 minutes to get to the bus stop. Restaurants, supermarkets, church and the lovely Estrela Park, where Nature can be felt very close, was just a feel steps away. Irene the owner is a attentive, and easy to reach out to, it was easy to get the keys and she answer all the questions we had even after a few days we had arrived. She was also very helpful on arranging our transportation to and from the apartment.
We were two couples and had more then enough space to go around without feeling crowded.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellent683
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huge apartment with great location”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Irene thank you letting us stay in your beautiful apartment and to have a garage is an added bonus. Location is amazing, it is one of the best districts of Lisbon. Transportation, supermarkets, restaurants - all walking distance. Thank you again and we hope to come back again - our stay was too short to enjoy Lisbon to full extent. Thank you again and all the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracySNJ
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious apartment with excellent location”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family of 4 stayed in this apartment for Christmas week 2016. The apartment has 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms with shower and bathtub, a large kitchen and a large living room. For the four of us, it is very spacious.
The location is very convenient. Right outside the building is tram 25 and 28. A few minutes walk to the end of the street, can find several bus lines. The metro station is not very close, about 10 minutes walk. But we take the tram most of the time.

Our host Irene is super friendly. She was there waiting for us when we first arrived. The apartment is very clean. The view from the living room balcony is wonderful that you can see the cathedral lit up at night. A few minutes walk you will find a lovely park.

The only thing that we found a little tricky is the wifi signal in the bedrooms are not very good, so we end up sitting in the hallway a lot because that is where the wifi is the best. Some times we lost wifi completely, which for us who do not have data plan in Europe, can be a little disastrous.

Overall, we are very happy about this place and we felt like this is our home while we are in Lisbon. I will highly recommend this apartment to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment.

Unfortunately you were affected by a problem on the wifi router that in the meanwhile was replaced by our ISP. Usually we have no complaints or issues with the Wifi and I am very sorry that you were impacted by this situation.

Thanks, best regards,

Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This apartment is 5 star. Big rooms , lot of space, its ideal for groups. Location is good as well. Big thanks to Irene.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrefBrist...
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Large apartment in Lisbon, mixed experience”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this apartment for a week in August with two adults and two children. We chose this apartment because it was quite large and has three bedrooms meaning our children didn't need to share.

The owner met us when we arrived and was kind enough to show us the apartment and how to access the secure parking (which is around 100m away from the apartment itself). The accommodation was clean and well presented and although clearly some of it had been recently renovated (e.g. the bathrooms were very nice) some of it was quite dated (e.g. old metal shutters on the kitchen window, very odd front door lock).

The apartment complex itself seemed like it wasn't very well maintained, the code for the front door didn't work most of the time and the key lock was damaged and difficult to open until to get the hang of it and one of lifts was out of order.

The kitchen was fully equipped and quite usable with an oven, microwave, toaster and fridge freezer. There was a very odd selection of mismatched cups, plates and bowls which could use sorting and replacing. The layout is also strange as one bedroom and the living/dining room is at the front while the kitchen and the other bedrooms are at the back.

The internet access in the apartment worked really well and our children enjoyed being able to play on the laptop and watch Netflix.

The apartment was very close to public transport (both the bus and the tram stops were nearby), but this also caused a problem as the tram runs 6am until 11pm and is very noisy. There is also some noise from the street itself and we had to move to the back bedroom where it was quieter and give our daughter the front bedroom (she sleeps through anything). Even in the back bedroom we did suffer from noise from other apartments until past midnight, but it's perhaps only a problem if you are light sleeper.

There is a very nice park nearby which our children enjoyed and the local supermarket is a short walk up the hill. We did find eating out in the area difficult as most of the restaurants only less local food which some of the family were not keen on and so we tended to catch a tram or drive into the more popular tourist areas to find a wider selection.

Lisbon is a really interesting city and this apartment is in a great location to head off and explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Massive apartment, easy access to Lisbon
Liked least: Noise, lack of tourist friendly restaurants
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing