We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, well appointed apartment, in ideal...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
meatthebl...
Lake Bluff, Illinois 60044
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, well appointed apartment, in ideal location”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have communicated with the owner frequently and he has been extremely responsive and all information was so helpful. The two apartments (husband's brother and his wife rented the other across the hall) are so well laid out and appointed, everything you would need and immaculate as well. We are right above Rossio Square, so it is a bit of a hike, but knew that beforehand. Restaurants and shopping are close at hand as well as the metra stop and train station a short walk away. Lisbon is fascinating and a great walking city. But so nice to have a little apartment with comfortable seating to come back to and relax before the next excursion. We are all in our early 70's and reasonably fit and it did not pose a problem for us. Some older people with joint issues might have a problem with the climb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the turnover was ontime, and the WiFi is strong and reliable.
Liked least: The steep hike got us in shape for the rest of Lisbon!!! We did it in stages!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you very much for your great review on my old town apartment. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the central location and amenities of my apartment. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j-m-sulib...
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Book now; you won't go wrong with this charming nook”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this apartment with my 65-y-o mother in November for a 4-day tour of Lisbon. We could not have booked any better place:

The apartment is conveniently located right above Rossio square at the center of town, the ideal starting point for every tour, and amidst other houses with the old Lisbon charm. You are greeted with a magnificent, unobstrcted view over the rooftops of Lisbon and on the Tagus river each morning. Taxi stands, Metro, tourbusses and trains as well as supermarket, post office and restaurants are all within walking distance (approx. 5 minutes). The apartments is on the 3rd floor and on an elevated terrain, which allows it to get lots of sunlight. It is true, though, that you have to walk all the way up. So bring good shoes (you'll need them anyway on Lisbon's slippery cobble stones).

The inside of the apartment is rather small (OK for European standards) but fully functional and very nicely renovated. It is well kept and they made the most out of each square millimeter, just as the photos suggest. Though it can hold four people, that would probably have been a crowd. It was perfect for just us two. (The slightly bigger flat across the hall is listed as SANTANA ROSSIO.) The kitchen even includes a dish washer and washing machine. Towels and bedsheeds felt clean and we felt at home immediately.

We were surprised at how soundproof the apartment was. The only thing we heard was people walking and talking in the hallway. Once they were in their own apartments, though, one didn't hear anything. Nor did one hear anything from outside when the windows were closed. The locks seemed safe and the neighborhood was quiet. We were never afraid to walk home even late at night.

Booking and communication with the owner and manager were easy and friendly. Getting there from the Airport was a breeze. (Do ask for a small taxi, though, or you could be ripped off.)

There were some very minor flaws, which are hardly worth mentioning but for constructive criticism: the couch lacked its slip cover and we couldn't find a cleaning rag anywhere. We had asked the manager to take care of it, but it must have been forgotten.

Best: Location, convenience and comfort
Worst: Steep!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Thank you very much for your extensive review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the location of my apartment in the center of Lisbon and close to all major points of interest. I took good note of all your comments and assure you that I will take them into consideration. All the best and come back soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Wohnung ist sehr zentral und ruhig gelegen. Schöne Aussicht über die Dächer von Lissabon. Einfach gemütlich :-)!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. I am happy to know that you enjoyed my quiet apartment Rossio Santana and its location in the city center of Lisbon, with the view over the Baixa district and the Tagus estuary. I would be very pleased to welcome you back anytime (at your home). Best regards. Manuel Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing