We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding hospitality in the heart of old Lisbon”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
First Bathroom
First Bathroom
Balcony
Maps and information about Lisbon, restaurants museum ...
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Street
Street
Bedroom(1)
Portuguese chair
Shower gel, Shampoo,hydrating body lotion, toothpaste, Hairdryer
The Street
Sata lucia View. (Porta do Sol) 30 meteres
Welcome to our House. Fabíola and António
Guest Book
Guest book
Guest Book
Guest book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
742Whiz
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding hospitality in the heart of old Lisbon”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Antonio and Fabiola don't just rent out their apartment they also offer the most wonderful hospitality with a great understanding for the need of the traveller. The apartment is located next to the St George a Castle in the midst of winding little lanes and close to the infamous Tram 28 track. It is an easy walk down to the main Rossio area where the station and city is if the two elevators are taken from one street level to the next. Antonio has invited visitors to the apartment to write their comments and handy hints and directions can be found there . The apartment is very comfortable with all that one could need. We enjoyed day trips to Sincta and Belem from here . Antonio also helped us to organise our transfer on to Seville.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review.
All the best
Fabiola and António
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth19582...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ideal location”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is right in the centre of all the best sights of Lisbon, part of a very historic building
It is compact but very well equipped. There are many good restaurants right on the doorstep and also a large supermarket around the corner.

Antonio, the owner, could not have been more helpful. He even picked us up from the airport, and our flight did not arrive until after midnight.

The only downside was that the two double bedrooms are inter-connected. We stayed as two couples and it was not the best arrangement.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: joining bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thanks you very much.
We always try our best to make sure our guests are comfortable and have everything they need. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
Fabíola e António
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwaBears
Sheffield South Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here for a few days and were so grateful to be staying in such a comfortable apartment in a brilliant location.
Antonio was a fantastic host from the point we booked until we left - thank you so much.
The apartment is fresh modern and really well equipped. And the location is perfect - especially if you enjoy walking as most places in the city are easy to get to and it helped work off all the amazing food we ate.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thanks you very much.
We always try our best to make sure our guests are comfortable and have everything they need. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
Fabíola e António
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingfli...
DC area
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great escape!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Such a charming apartment with "old world" feel. We came here in January and it was our first time in Portugal. The rental was just what we were looking for after a few weeks in Europe. We wanted a kitchen so we can cook and a place to just slow down..the host was extremely professional, warm, and hospitable. He went out of his way to make sure we felt comfortable.

We'd love waking up early in the morning to see little kids going to school in the monestary directly across from the apt. I would come and telework from here although the wifi was more intermittent than normal but if you are vacation doesn't matter.The only tip I can offer is to keep in mind the apt is one of the oldest buildings in lisbon so the power/electicity kept shorting when we had too many outlets going but it was not a problem to swap it back. We also went in winter when we had the portable heaters going... The apt is located on the 1st level but you do have to climb only a few steep stairs to get there so keep that in mind for someone who needs easy access or has large luggage. The location is in probably one of the most beautiful areas of Lisbon, and is easy walk to downtown train station. As in most tourist areas of Europe, watch your wallet near Alfama area as my friend got pick pocketed. Anthonio was a gem as he came and assisted my friend with reporting it to the local police!

If you need a few days to wind down, look no further !

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
Thanks very much for your words. For us we do the best we can for our guests feel at home.
We hope you did find the documents.
If you return to Portugal our house is open.
All the best
Antonio and Fabíola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevecany...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment in outstanding location with a superior host”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My son and I traveled to Lisbon for a week before Christmas and had a very enjoyable stay in this delightful apartment. We arranged for Antonio to pick us up at the airport and the information he gave us about Lisbon and what to see was spot on. The location was perfect - right on the boarder between Castel and Alfama with plenty of good restaurants and shops. The tram was a two minute walk from the front door and everything was easily accessible by foot. The apartment was great - newly redone and perfect for the two of us. I was greatly impressed by the warm reception, flawless apartment and wonderful experience we had in Lisbon - I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and host
Liked least: Stairs to the apartment would be difficult for older travelers
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing