We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a prime location for enjoying...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 Corridor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Corridor
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kid´s Playroom
Kid´s Playroom
Balcony
Building´s façade
Surroundings
Surroundings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Clur13
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a prime location for enjoying central Lisbon”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The flat is exactly as advertised - there were no differences to any of the published photos. Hugo met us on time and assisted with the luggage up to the flat - be warned the flat is on the 4th floor and there is no lift, but you do get used to it after a while! He took us on a tour of the place and gave us loads of helpful tips about what to do and where to go. He was there if we had a problem - we had an instance with some ants, but he came to sort out the problem within an hour! He even assured us that if we ran into any problems in the city, he would come to our aid!

The flat was clean, spacious and bright. The perfect place to rest in the evenings. Walking out of the door and out of the little square put you right in the centre of Lisbon. There are two stations right near by, a metro and a train station so there was easy access to the beaches and other attractions. A small supermarket nearby, as recommended by Hugo was also useful.

All in all, I would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks a lot for your kind words! Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis C
Epping, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this apartment last week and we were totally happy with it.

The apartment situated in a very convenient central location of the city. The Rossio Metro Station, many buses routes including Aerobus & the sight-seeing buses, shops, restaurants, cafes & bars are all nearby. Despite this, we did not found it noisy because the building is in a courtyard behind the National Theatre. Also across the road is a train station with direct services to Sintra which is really worth to visit. It is a 40 minute journey and costs €1.80 with the Viva Viagem card.

The apartment is very spacious and nicely decorated with style. The kitchen is big, clean and fully fitted. We mainly ate outside in the evenings, but enjoyed using it for breakfast. For people like to do some cooking, the kitchen is well equipped with everything needed. The bathroom is clean and modern with fully tiled walls & floor.

We received a very warm welcome on arrival. The owner Hugo waited outside the building and helped carrying my heavy suitcase up the apartment (also down on our departure). He spent a lot of time telling us things about the city and places to visit. We were really impressed with his kind hospitality.

We enjoyed very much and felt very comfortable staying in this apartment.

Thank you Hugo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, kitchen, bathroom and the host
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hope to see you again!
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thanks a lot, it was a pleasure to meet you all! Hope to see you again in Lisbon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thanks a lot for the kind words!
Hope to see you again.
Kind Regards from Lisbon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dolly P
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This place has it all, it is in a great location, it is beautiful, sunny and spacious and Hugo and Rita are amazing hosts! They were great about contacting us and keeping in touch prior to our visit and continued to email us once we checked in, just to make sure we were comfortable. They love their city and want their quests to learn all it's charms. They emailed us a lot of great information about their favorite local spots before our visit, as well as very helpful information about getting to the Flat. Once we were there we also found the apartment to have lots of good tourist information that you can borrow during your visit. The flat is also in a perfect location for getting to know the city.
The apartment is as pictured, but more charming in person. It is wonderfully and comfortably furnished with a mix of modern, mid century, and older pieces. We loved coming home to it each night after a busy day of sight seeing and we were sad to leave it at the end of our visit. It has three large bedrooms that all open on to a terrace. The large living room also has two sets of doors that open onto the terrace. The terrace has a great view of "the" castle, especially beautiful at night. We found it to be the perfect spot for a evening night cap. The kitchen and bathroom are thoughtfully designed, new and modern. There is also a nice table in the kitchen where we enjoyed having breakfast each morning and planning our day in wonderful Lisbon. The only caution we would want potential guests to know is that it is up on the 5th(in US) 4th(in EU) floor. We counted the steps and it was 72 steps. That's a lot if you have any type of disability. Hugo and Rita are very upfront about this too and know it might not be perfect for everyone. We took it as great opportunity to get some exercise and eat a little more of Lisbon's amazing food. Stay here, you won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all, beautiful space, great location, great hosts
Liked least: the stairs but it was great exercise!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thanks a lot for the kind words! It was a pleasure to host you in Lisbon :)
Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing