We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$102
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$74
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
566
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolfreshly baked cakesquiet streetsunny gardencharming b blibrary roomwonderful hostscomplimentary portsmall hotelhonor barbed and breakfasta wonderful place to stayperfect locationhonesty barport winecommon areasperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Casa do Barao looked like the perfect place to stay when we were planning our trip to Lisbon on-line. We corresponded by email to confirm a few details with Rui, who was charming and eager to assist us with several useful tips. What we found was even better than we had hoped for. The room, the ambience, the warmth of the welcome and the situation in the centre of Lisbon were all perfect. We'll be back at some point in the future. Thank you to both Rui and Roberto and their lovely staff. We were very, very impressed and we consider ourselves to be discerning travellers with high standards.

Room Tip: We saw several rooms and all were charming and beautifully decorated. Rui is an interior designer.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank togozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barao E, Owner at Casa do Barao, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Togozo, thank for your coment. It was great having you with us and we are happy to know Casa do Barão exceeded your expectations. We are pleased to help our guests preparing their trip in advance so next time you come please send us an email and we will gladly give you some extra sugestions on what to do at Lisbon. We hope you can come again to visit and stay with us. Until then, thank you once again for your kind words and best regards from all of us at Casa do Barão

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Our First trip to Lisbon and by chance we found this little gem. We absolutely loved this B&B. We arrived before check-in but this wasn’t a problem for the really nice staff. He sat us down, told us about the sights, restaurants and all the highlights Lisbon has to offer. Then showed us our room, it was fabulous. Large, clean, and a great view. Located in the middle of the city, you’re close to everything but, and that’s something we liked, it was very quiet. No street noise. Perfect place to relax. There’s even a pool, I guess that could be very welcome in summer. The common rooms are nicely decorated and the breakfast area is a light room. Breakfast was very good lots of different things to choose from: Fresh fruits, quiche, cereals, cakes, fresh orange juice…
We very much enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this place to everyone ever visiting Lisbon.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barao E, Owner at Casa do Barao, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Sean. Thank you so much for your review. Happy to know you had a great time with us enjoying not only the location but the ambiance of our House. We love our city and we hope every guest that stays with us, although with limited time, will share that same feeling. Thank you once again for coming and we will be expecting you for Summer as you have to try our swimming pool :-) until then accept our best regards from alll of us at Casa do Barão

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

An excellent B&B in a perfect location.Just a couple of minutes walk from the shops, restaurants and bars, yet located in a quiet residential street. We have stayed in some places around the world, but this one takes some beating! Great continental breakfast including an amazing homemade quiche. Free coffee, cakes, and port throughout the day. Relaxed, yet professional atmosphere. Lovely room, garden, swimming pool (although we didn't swim in February).Friendly staff, always willing to offer advice if required . Do not miss this little gem.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street.It wasn't noisy at all. Double glazed windows, shutters AND curtains to block out the light if needed . I assume rear facing rooms are very very quiet if that's what you're after.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barao E, Proprietário at Casa do Barao, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear Ray, thank you so much for your coments and great review. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the location to the service of all our staff. Our main goal is to make our guests stay at Lisbon a happy and memorable one so reading this makes us feel proud in our job. We do hope to see you very soon (maybe in Spring or Summer to take a swim and relax in the sun?). Until then please accept our best regards from all of us at Casa do Barao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

It is a warm, charming, professional service mentality hotel, we got lot of help to start our visit in Lisbon, and coastal line . We are very pleased. Good place to stay.we would love to go back to the hotel again and would like to share the experience with our family and friends. Li wei yin from Finland Helsinki.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Yin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barao E, Owner at Casa do Barao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2015

Dear Yin Li Wei, thank you so much for taking the time and writing such a great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at LIsbon and, most important, your stay with us. It was really great having you around and we have to thank you for the honnour of spending your New Years Eve with us! we were really pleased to meet you and hope to see you very soon at Lisbon. Best Regards from your friends at Casa do Barão

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

This hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The location is brilliant, the staff are so helpful, the decor is stunning and it's amazing value for money. I cannot recommend this place strongly enough. My best friend and I stayed for 3 nights to celebrate her 30th birthday and we loved every minute. You can sit and drink free port in the library in the evening or have free cake in the afternoon in the garden!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jcprosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barao E, Owner at Casa do Barao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2015

Dear Jcprosser, thank you so much for the great review! We are happy that everything went well with your stay and that your experience at LIsbon was so positive in part thanks to our service. We do think that, more than guests, people that choose to stay with us are friends so it will be great to have you once again (hopefully very soon). Until then, please accept our best regards from all of us at Casa do Barão!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews