We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional apartment and service”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment with an amazing view over the São Jorge Castle and Lisbon Hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment with an amazing view over the São Jorge Castle and Lisbon Hills
Apartment with an amazing view over the São Jorge Castle and Lisbon Hills A stylish and bright lounge with an open kitchen and an amazing view of the City and the Castle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Apartment with an amazing view over the São Jorge Castle and Lisbon Hills
Apartment with an amazing view over the São Jorge Castle and Lisbon Hills
A stylish and bright lounge with an open kitchen and an amazing view of the City and the Castle
Stylish decor, comfortable couches and bright room
All the dishes for family meals
Wi-fi, SMART TV, international channels | Comfortable couches
Air Conditioning (heat and cold) in all the rooms
Spacious and bright open kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen | Brand new appliances and kitchen ware
Nespresso machine for a good coffee
Bedroom 1 | Quiet and comfortable space with nice sized closet
Bedroom 1 | Air Conditioning (heat and cold) in all the rooms
Bedroom 1 | Quiet and comfortable space with nice sized closet
Bedroom 1 | Comfortable Queen size bed or 2 twins...You can choose!
Bedroom 1 | Comfortable Queen size bed or 2 twins...You can choose!
Bedroom 2 | Quiet and comfortable space with nice sized closet
Bedroom 2 | Natural light in both bedrooms
Bedroom 2 | Double size bed with fine quality linens and mattress
Bedroom 2 | Quiet and comfortable space with nice sized closet
Bathroom | Hot & strong shower
Bathroom | Shower gel and shampoo, liquid hand soap, extra toilet paper and hairdryer
Bathroom | Small details...
4th Floor - Without elevator
With the quality COURTESY MORNING...
With the quality COURTESY MORNING | Full set of towels for each guest
With the quality COURTESY MORNING | High quality cotton linens
With the quality COURTESY MORNING | Robes and slippers (+ 4 days and by request)
With the quality COURTESY MORNING | Local tips advisor, maps and tourist guides
Small details...
WHEN BABIES COME.... we provide all the equipment they deserve
WHEN BABIES COME... travel baby bed with extra mattress, linens and duvet
WHEN BABIES COME... travel baby bed with extra mattress, linens and duvet
WHEN BABIES COME... high chair and set of plates
WHEN BABIES COME.... toys and games
WHEN BABIES COME.... toys and games
WHEN BABIES COME.... bathtub and bath towel special for the little ones
Charming/Traditional Portuguese building, fully restored
Apartment in a quiet and typically Portuguese street in the Chiado neighbourhood
Apartment in a quiet and typically Portuguese street in the Chiado neighbourhood
Chiado Square, Metro station Baixa/Chiado and Tram 28, less than 5 min. walk
Chiado Square, Metro station Baixa/Chiado and Tram 28, less than 5 min. walk
Largo do Carmo Square 1 min. walk
Do you want to play golf? We can help you...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

blpegwin
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Exceptional apartment and service”
Reviewed 11 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020

My wife and I rented Courtesy Chiado for 9 nights in early February. We have rented many excellent short term rentals over the years but this stands out as one of our best experiences to date. The property itself is terrific. It is clean, spacious and fully equipped. The location couldn't be better. It is close to Rossio Square and within walking distance of many of Lisbon's historic districts, restaurants and shopping. As good as the apartment itself is, the service was even better. Ana arranged for our private transfer from the airport and then met us at the apartment with a gift of wine and freshly baked custard tarts. Her nephew was with her to help carry our luggage up the steps to the 4th floor apartment. Ana kept in contact throughout our stay to ensure that all was going well. We highly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: February 2020
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2020
Dear Robert, thank you for your kindness and for your nice words. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wife. You are five stars guests. I wish you all the best. Ana, Courtesy Morning Apartments (Lisboa, Portugal)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareD476
Leyton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The steep stairs up to the apartment were a challenge with our bulky luggage, but well worth it. Lovely apartment with warm welcome from Ana despite our late arrival. Central location and lovely views. All mod cons and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2019
Dear Clare, thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome your nice family. I wish you all the best. Ana, Courtesy Morning Apartments (Lisbon)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian E
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great return visit to this beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 26 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We first visited this lovely apartment in 2017 and were so pleased to return! I cannot imagine a better location in Lisbon and feel so lucky to have found this place.

With the helpful guidance of Pedro during his welcome talk, we ventured to Belém, Cascais and Sintra this time (toddler in tow!) - from Cais do Sodré and Rossio stations respectively, both under 15 mins walk away. The apartment is minutes from the central shopping district and from the convent do Carmo, which was very worth a visit.

The apartment is beautifully maintained and still just as the pictures depict. It is spotlessly clean and modern and comfortable. The stairs to it remain steep, but the view from the living room makes it worth the climb!

We had another lovely gift on arrival (Manteigaria Pasteis de Nata are amazing, by the way! Better than Belém!); and both Anna and Pedro were so incredibly helpful and responsive both before and during our trip, particularly with arrangements for (very reasonable) airport transfers.

Once again, Anna had thought of everything for our small son- toys, cutlery, crockery, a very comfy bed for him. He loved it.

We will definitely be back for a third visit!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2019
Thanks Gillian for your nice words. It was a true pleasure to welcome you all again in our apartment. You are an amazing family and excellent guests. You will always welcome and we will be waiting for your return :-). Kind regards, Ana and Pedro, Courtesy Morning Apartments (Lisbon, Portugal)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Chu...
2 reviews
“Great Apartment, Great City”
Reviewed 27 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

A great apartment from which to explore Lisbon. Centrally located and just a short walk from the many attractions and restaurants. Ana was a super host - greeting us upon arrival, showing us around the property, providing many recommendations as to where to visit during our stay and offering practical tips too. The apartment was very well presented and excellent for a family of four. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2019
Dear James, it was a real pleasure to meet you and your nice family. You'll be always very welcome at our home. I hope you return Lisbon someday. I wish you all the best. Ana, Courtesy Morning Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 14 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The view from the livingroom windows made the hike up to the 4th floor (via very steep staircase) worthwhile. The view across the hills to the Castle and Convent which were lit up at night was so impressive. Apartment is beautifully furnished with great comfortable beds and the kitchen has everything you would need. Ana and her son have thought of everything with maps, tourist guides and a very complete folder recommending restaurants, cafes, shops with maps and travel time to each. She was very kind when we contacted her for advice on travel time back to the airport and guidance on how much time to allow for check-in/security at the airport.
Apartment was in a great location, a traffic free side street but adjacent to squares with cafes etc.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2018
Dear Mary, thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our home. You'll be always very welcome. Ana, Courtesy Morning Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.