We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Sintra Tour

Yesterday, my cousin and I had a tour in Sindra, Capo de Roca & Cascais. Our guide was Guilherme... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
497angelikin
via mobile
Personalised tour of Sintra

Thank you Antonio and Jose for a fabulous day at Sintra. We were extremely happy with the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
MLAEG
,
Australia
Read all 123 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sintra
from US$67.30
More Info
from US$86.30
More Info
from US$50.60
More Info
from US$66.70
More Info
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
121
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour private tour sintra tour normal tour personal tour portuguese culture fantastic local knowledge spent wonderful big tour tour offers cabo da roca and cascais day trip favorite part grew up would highly recommend this tour train station an excellent guide
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We booked Jump in Tours as a way to get from Sintra to Lisbon by way of the coast. Could not have picked a better guide. Antonio grew up in Sintra and has so much knowledge of the coast. We went to places only a local would know about. Stunning shoreline. I think most people just go to Cabo de Roca, which is mobbed with tour buses and people (even in March). He knew the places where we could just stare in awe at this dramatic coastline. He also took us to a non-touristy restaurant right on the beach. He was very personable and flexible and would have spent as much time as we wanted. He even stopped in Belem so we could pick up some warm tarts from the famous bakery (worth a stop, the best that we had in Lisbon). Do not hesitate to book him. 100% recommended. Thank you again Antonio for a fabulous day -- one of the best memories of our trip.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank searchinggreatfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Antonio was our tour guide and he was very thoughtful. He really knew where everything was and he knew how best to plan our trip. I would recommend this tour company.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Would totally recommend this - Antonio was our guide and he had information on everything and anything you wanted to know about Portugal. He entirely took his lead from us - he explained to us the choices and let us decide how we wanted to spend the time. We ended up seeing palaces, monasteries and castles - all custom designed for us. A friendly, warm and attentive guide. Lunch was fantastic!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank hajones777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had an exceptional experience visiting Sintra’s palaces followed by a tour through local villages on the way to a beautiful ocean sunset to end our day. We arranged our tour a week in advance with our guide, Antonio, who personalized our tour to reflect our interests in gardens and sites with great photo opportunities. Pena Palace, Monseratte Palace and Quinta da Regaleira each provided a very unique experience. We were interested in have time to experience and explore each site on our own so Antonio respectfully provided highlights of the history of each palace, which allowed us ample time to wander through each site. He also spent time with us in the beautiful gardens at Monseratte and its breathtaking palace and providing wonderful insight in the planning of the gardens. Throughout the tour we also gained a deeper understanding of the Portuguese culture as we got to know Antonio on a more personal level. We loved the spontaneous stop at a local market and the picturesque view overlooking the coastal cliffs at one of his fishing spots. Antonio also personally delivered our camera to Lisbon the following day after it was accidentally left in his car. We are avid travellers and have experienced many private tours throughout the world and without a doubt Antonio’s warmth and attention to fulfilling our interests made this one of our best tours. We would highly recommend Jump In Tours!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank DCale93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Great tour with Danilo as a guide. We went to Sintra, Cabo da Roca, and Cascais. Beautiful, very recommended!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews