We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful Sintra walking tour”
Review of Greenwalk

Greenwalk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Greenwalk is a tour operator with a slightly different approach. Our driving force is to ensure that Portugal becomes a great experience rather than a great visit to our customers. In the first place comes the deep knowledge of our country allowing us to provide access to unique spots in very different levels. All our guides are highly educated on the earth sciences field and very enthusiastic about the singularities of our culture being able to put on amazing perspectives of every spots, even the very touristic ones. And finally the variety of our services on different spots; during our trips we always offer walks, hikes, bike trails, off road or relaxing jeep tours, and on the coast line - surfing. Whatever are the tastes and physical conditions of our guests we can adapt and ensure that they'll enjoy Portugal to the fullest. Our customers can expect a very qualified and passionate team promoting nature contact, scientific and cultural knowledge and, of course, fun and relax.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Lidia was our guide and she was amazing. The tour was perfectly tailored and fitted on our needs. she spent with us (just me and my wife) quite the full day granting huge amount of info and knowledges. we gain a fantastic experience, a setious but pleasant walk and gorgeous views of Sintra

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREENWALK2016, Geoguide at Greenwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thanks for having chosen us! Our tours are customized for any interest in order to make the most of SIntra!
All the best!
Lidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"jeep tour"
in 34 reviews
"dinosaur footprints"
in 10 reviews
"nature park"
in 3 reviews
"pena palace"
in 40 reviews
"detailed explanation"
in 3 reviews
"off road"
in 6 reviews
"train station"
in 19 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"full day tour"
in 8 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 7 reviews
"walking tour"
in 7 reviews
"national forest"
in 3 reviews
"moorish castle"
in 21 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 4 reviews
"personal tour"
in 3 reviews
"e bikes"
in 8 reviews
Filter

40 - 44 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I’m very glad that we found this place in the middle of the town. We rent 2 normal bikes and did a loop to visit the Monastery, the Covent,the forest and some castles. The experience was formidable. All thanks to Mr Tavares who guided us with lots of enthusiasms and friendliness. Next time visiting this place we’ll definitely use your service again. I recommend this place to all travelers who like to explore, enjoy Sintra fully and with narrow budget

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 583trangn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREENWALK2016, Proprietário at Greenwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hi! I was my pleasure to received you in Sintra and talk a bit about the area giving you some tips. Wish you the best. António

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Today we rented two bikes and made a trip to Cabo da Roca. The crew was very helpful, they showed us the way on the map, which we got later, explained everything so that our trip was safe, recommended places to visit, we even got bottles of water to stay hydrated - just PERFECT! They even stayed at work late just for us (THANK YOU ANTÓNIO!). The equipment was very well prepared, trip was a real pleasure. Just be careful, the trail is demanding sometimes so plan your journey properly.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Adam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREENWALK2016, Proprietário at Greenwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Adam,
Thank you for your visit to Sintra and for choosing our bike service.
All The best.
António Ricardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREENWALK2016, Guia at Greenwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We did a Jeep Tour through Sintra with Lídia as our guide. She picked us up at our accomodation and from that moment on she showed us Pena Palace, Moorish Castle and a lot of the beautiful nature around Sintra. She could tell us a lot and really adjusted to our pace! Afterwards she even gave us very thorough tips on what to do when we were in Lisbon. We certainly recommend Lídia as a guide!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Antoinetteklarenbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREENWALK2016, Geoguide at Greenwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hi Antoinette!
Thanks for having chosen us, you were really a great family! Lisbon and Sintra are beautiful places to discover, even better if you opt for expert guidance !

All the best for all of you!

Lidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenwalk also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Greenwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing