We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa within very easy reach of central...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David G
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa within very easy reach of central Funchal with stunning view over the sea.”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We enjoyed our stay very much in your home and would certainly recommend it to family and friends. Many thanks for letting us stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you for writing a review and very pleased you enjoyed your stay a recommendation from someone who has stayed are the best comments you receive. We look forward to welcoming you again should you come to the island of Madeira in the future. Karen and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milce
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic house in a brilliant location.”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house was immaculately presented and extremely well equipped. We would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to holiday in Madeira. It's location was perfect for a short evening walk to the many excellent restaurants in the old town. We will certainly be returning. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thank you for your positive review and for recommending the house to others.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Mike, Karen and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review confirming the location is close to bars and restaurants.

Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ozzie2011
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Second time this year in this lovely house! Yet again, Mirela was a star, met us at the house and made us a coffee! It is in an ideal location in the Old Town, quiet yet 5 minutes away from restaurants and bars. High quality furnishings and lovely large patio with good quality beds to relax on. Welcome pack of wine, milk, bread,butter and even some Pastel De Nata from the local bakery was waiting for us. Thankyou Karen and Mike for yet another fantastic stay. Will be in touch to book again for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review we always appreciate feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you back and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Karen, Mike and Mirela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HB123546
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent House in Funchal old town”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This house is a 5-10 minute walk from the bars and restaurants in the old town. The nearest cafe is one minutes stroll from the house. The nearest beach access is less than 5 minutes walk.
The patio area at the front of the house is ideal for sitting in the sun, and is well resourced with seats, loungers and sun shades.
In terms of facilities, equipment and furniture he house has everything you could want for a holiday. Unlike many houses which are described as being suitable for 6 people but turn out to be too small, this house has plenty of space and three large bedrooms.
The people who met us and provided help when we needed it were prompt and professional.
We used the taxi driver recommended by the owner for our journeys from and to the airport and for a fabulous day trip around the eastern side of the island. He was a perfect guide.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for reviewing the property and confirming that our description of the house and location are accurately recorded. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Karen & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing