We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday ”

Leeno's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 688 Restaurants in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: European, Diner, Portuguese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located at the seafront of the Lido (Funchal) Leeno's is a small restaurant that is run by a team of young men who are focused to offer their clients a welcoming experience. Heart warming service and good food that is accessible to all people (locals and tourists) at reasonable prices. Their goal is to give you a reason for you to come back again.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely evening. Not booked but kindly found a table. Service, food and atmosphere excellent. Would highly recommend but book first. Many thanks

Thank HargofLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Hargof,

Thank you for expressing your satisfaction. We hope you will come back for lunch or diner with us during your next visit to Madeira.

We have a small restaurant, therefore bookings online are best made 48 hours in advance, to avoid disappointment. We can check our availability immediately if guests pass by at the restaurant of give us a call.

Obrigado!
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited in Leeno's twice during our holiday. All the staff was very friendly and the service was considarate. At the time we took Espetada fillets, which were very good. Next time we chose two different kind of chicken. They were also good, but not so tasty as Espetadas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna-Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anna-Mari,

The team and I appreciate your kind review very much . Come back soon to experience more dishes.

Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wife and I had fillet steak on the hot stone, served with salad and jacket potato. Would highly recommend.

Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Simon,

Thank you for expressing your satisfaction. We hope you will come experience a diner with us during your next visit to Madeira.

Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly restaurant with a delicious food and wine. By cooking on a pre-heated hot stone I decided the perfection of my dinner. Fully recommend this restaurant.

Thank René H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi René,

Thank you for your review and kind words. You are always welcome here as we enjoyed your lovely presence.

Obrigado!
Team Leen*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had a really great time in there. We ordered traditional Grilled Lapas as starter and Tuna on the stone for main course. Food was delicious and service is really good. I couldn’t find any negative point at this place even the price is fair for what it’s as they serve good portions.

1  Thank Resortino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Resortino,

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will visit Madeira and us again soon.

Obrigado,
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leeno's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Leeno's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing