We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss OUT”

Leeno's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 691 Restaurants in Funchal
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: European, Diner, Portuguese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located at the seafront of the Lido (Funchal) Leeno's is a small restaurant that is run by a team of young men who are focused to offer their clients a welcoming experience. Heart warming service and good food that is accessible to all people (locals and tourists) at reasonable prices. Their goal is to give you a reason for you to come back again.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We did a big mistake, we found out about this restaurant the last two days of our trip. We asked the reception to book us a table for the same night, he first laughed and told us that he will try but usually you need to book little ahead. Lucky for us he managed to get us a table. We ordered Tuna and Steak on Stone, and it was AMAZING. The quality of both the fish and the meat was tip top. The staff was really friendly and so was the owners. The best thing of all is that the price is really good.

If you decide to visit Leeno's, enjoy the Tuna and Steak on Stone for us, we only managed to do it for one night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank StockholmPubCrawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Bom dia,

Thank you for your kind words and review. We are glad you could not fault the experience. Come back again soon, we'll be waiting.

Kind regards,
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely evening. Not booked but kindly found a table. Service, food and atmosphere excellent. Would highly recommend but book first. Many thanks

Thank HargofLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Hargof,

Thank you for expressing your satisfaction. We hope you will come back for lunch or diner with us during your next visit to Madeira.

We have a small restaurant, therefore bookings online are best made 48 hours in advance, to avoid disappointment. We can check our availability immediately if guests pass by at the restaurant of give us a call.

Obrigado!
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We visited in Leeno's twice during our holiday. All the staff was very friendly and the service was considarate. At the time we took Espetada fillets, which were very good. Next time we chose two different kind of chicken. They were also good, but not so tasty as Espetadas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna-Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Anna-Mari,

The team and I appreciate your kind review very much . Come back soon to experience more dishes.

Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Wife and I had fillet steak on the hot stone, served with salad and jacket potato. Would highly recommend.

Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Simon,

Thank you for expressing your satisfaction. We hope you will come experience a diner with us during your next visit to Madeira.

Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly restaurant with a delicious food and wine. By cooking on a pre-heated hot stone I decided the perfection of my dinner. Fully recommend this restaurant.

Thank René H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi René,

Thank you for your review and kind words. You are always welcome here as we enjoyed your lovely presence.

Obrigado!
Team Leen*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leeno's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Leeno's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing