We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Comfortable Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden - ideal for breakfast The kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The garden - ideal for breakfast
The kitchenette
The Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ra'anana, Central District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
plorer196...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This October I stayed for a month and it was ideal for me. The apartment is in the rear of a private house and a five minute walk for the main drag, Ahuza Street. The apartment is well designed spatially and esthetically. The bed was comfortable and a large closet provided adequate room for clothes. The air conditioner and TV worked perfectly. There is a private garden area that made breakfast a joy. The service was excellent with the maid coming weekly. In fact the service was better than in other more expensive apartments I have rented in Tel Aviv and Jaffa. There is no cooktop but instead a toaster oven and microwave. This was no problem for me because I only ate breakfast in and ate lunch and dinner with my family. There was no washing machine but my family was kind enough to do my laundry. All in all it was a perfect place for me to enjoy my stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you Len for leaving a review. It was my pleasure to have you as my guest and hope to see you again on your next visits !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful studio in quiet but still central residential area”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spent one and a half week in this lovely studio. It is close to Ahuza street (5min), Ra'anana's high street, thus to bars, restaurants and markets, yet it is very quiet. I enjoyed relaxing on the couch watching TV in the evening, and had a reinforcing breakfast on the terrace right outside the apartment, being greeted by the first rays of sun. There are free parking spots available on the street outside if you happen to have a car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castricum. Holland
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thank you Milly !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judith P
New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This is not luxury”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is not luxury. This is just OK. The bed is a double with a hard mattress, a little tight for "luxury." The bedding is not the bright white shown in the picture but red, with a red quilt cover (without a quilt) and a scruffy afghan (not a bed-sized blanket). The bathroom is tiny, tiny, tiny. The bath and hand towels and bath mats are all different, like someone's left overs. You are warned not to set the air conditioning below 24C (75F) because the unit leaks. Why don't they get it fixed?
The good news: a very quiet street, a five minute walk to Achuza, and easy street parking. The table outside is a lovely touch.
If you go to this studio expecting luxury, you will be disappointed. If you go expecting a place to sleep, you will be fine. There are no hotels in Raanana, so apartment owners can charge whatever. In the real world, this place is very overpriced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Liked least: The bed -- difficult to get a good night's sleep -- and the tiny bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 25 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$770
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing