We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of Terra

Terra
Reserve with
Terra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 1,781 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Opposite the Cafeina Restaurant, on Rua do Padrao, just 50 meters from Avenida Brazil and the sea, the Terra restaurant is unique. The high ceiling and elegant, comfortable decoration in browns and blacks, creates a classy, sophisticated atmosphere. Added to this, the amazing wine list, the balconies bursting with plants and the sushi-bar have all made Terra the first choice for a clientele who only settles for the best.
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We visited as part of a trip into Porto. We started with sushi which was fresh and beautifully presented... 'beware the wasabi! Very potent' - Jessica

With our starters we enjoyed a cocktail (mojito and caipirinha) both delicious and well made.

As main courses we enjoyed the lamb shank curry (delicious, tender meat and well spiced) and squid with miso paste and sweet potato ('best dish I've eaten this year' - Jessica)

The service from our happy waitress was swift and all her recommendations made for an enjoyable meal with good wine and amazing food.

If we lived in the city it would surely become a firm favourite.

Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at Terra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review and share of experience! We are very pleased that you enjoyed that much.
Hopes of seeing you again soon,
Terra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

After a google search and looking at photos and reviews some restaurants you find You will still be pleasantly at how good it is and how photos do not always do a review justice. We loved the chic beachy interiors here and the friendly yet professional service of the waiters. Then there is the food. It is asian fusion and I can recommend the starters of tempura prawns YUM, the gyoza, then the Thai lamb and lobster risotto. There are a few seats on the terrace but inside is nice also.

Thank M0ZGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at Terra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review and share of experience!

We sure hope to see you again very soon,
Terra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

A trendy restaurant with excellent cuisine, Portuguese as well as a fantastic Sushi bar. Staff are friendly but parking is difficult.

Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Manager at Terra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Mark,

We appreciate your review as well as the sharing of your experience.

Hope to see you soon,
Terra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Terra had been recommended to us by 2 other Portuguese restauranteurs, so we made it the venue for the last night of our food and wine based holiday in the Douro. One of them booked the specific table for us on the 1st floor that gives a great of the chefs working below. We were not disappointed. None of us are really big sushi or sashimi fans, so we ordered off the main menu, but going with some Asian inspired dishes nonetheless. The food was really fantastic - beautifully presented and just the right size portions.
The service was first rate - a helpful and engaging young waiter looked after us, talked to us about wine and took some photos, but the main guy (owner?) also looked in on us to check everything was ok too.
The wine list was good and surprisingly reasonably priced, given how upmarket the restaurant felt and the great quality of the food.
The restaurant is in Foz which is about a 15 minute taxi ride from central Porto but well worth the effort. The restaurant even sorted out their private 6-seater driver (as opposed to a regular minicab) to drive us back to our hotel. First rate all round.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martins9865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at Terra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are trully happy to hear that you have had such a good dinner. Experiences like yours make us give our very best everyday. See you soon, Terra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The restaurant is very open and simple in design. Almost Nordic in the color scheme. I had the octopus while the rest of the table has sushi. Everything was very good. We asked for Riesling with the meal and they gave us a very nice Mosel Riesling that went very well with all the dishes. We got there a little late so the sushi kitchen was closed when we wanted to order more sushi. We settled for desserts instead. They also make very good desserts. It is a pricey restaurant but well worth the price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at Terra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you so much for sharing and recommend your experience with us! The recognition of our customers always gives us motivation to continue to serve you in the best possible way. See you soon, Terra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra also viewed

Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing