We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere let down by average food and long waiting times”
Review of Terra

Terra
Reserve with
Terra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 1,781 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Opposite the Cafeina Restaurant, on Rua do Padrao, just 50 meters from Avenida Brazil and the sea, the Terra restaurant is unique. The high ceiling and elegant, comfortable decoration in browns and blacks, creates a classy, sophisticated atmosphere. Added to this, the amazing wine list, the balconies bursting with plants and the sushi-bar have all made Terra the first choice for a clientele who only settles for the best.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Belonging to set of restaurants by one of the famous Porto restaurateurs, this place offers a very nice decor and ambience that shows the care in the details. It's trendy and comfortable as well as chic,
The menu is based mainly on asian food, especially sushi and other Japanese delicacies.
We started with the Gyosas which were just a few (3) taking into account the price asked. Good taste and well cooked but not a revelation.
As main dishes we tried the lobster risotto which was a big disappointment. The rice came with too much liquid, looking more like a wet Portuguese rice, the lobster was just a few bits and the taste was utterly bland. We also tried the sushi mix plates that were OK but once again not fantastic.
For dessert we had a "false" cheesecake, that was quite uninspiring. Just a deconstruction of the famous dessert but with no creativity whatsoever.
Service is professional but we waited a very long time for each of the plates. It looks us 2 hours+ to finish our lunch.
The potential is there but the food and the service must improve a lot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Polskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at Terra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

First of all, we are sorry that your visit to Terra did not meet your expectations. Indeed, we will take your feedback into consideration and we hope to have the pleasure of a new visit so that your expectations can now be reached.
See you soon,
Terra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

One of the best tables in my town of Porto. My last visit here was already a few years back but I can say that it has not changed. Still great table with excellent food, atmosphere, decoration and great staff. Now you can also enjoy delicious Sushi along with a great menu and wines.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoseSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at Terra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Jose, thank you very much for your review and share of experience!
We do hope to see you again soon,
Terra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The food is really good!! I recommend for 2 person or family, or friends! It's a little bit expensive! Recommended!!

Thank jonpfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at Terra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review and share of experience!
Hopes of seeing you again soon,
Terra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I had dinner at Terra and it was a great experience. The food was excellent and we had a terrific Portuguese wine from the Porto region. The service and overall ambience were also excellent. I would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at Terra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review and share of experience!
Hopes of seeing you again soon,
Terra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

What a stunning place. Great sushi, tempura, sashimi and gyosa. Not sure about the non Japanese fare as didn't taste. Good wine list with fair mark ups. Suggest booking as very busy. A little off the beaten track but definitely worth the cab journey.

Thank jamlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at Terra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review and share of experience!
See you anytime soon,
Terra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra also viewed

Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing